We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs updating” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Amarillo, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs updating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

It was priced right, but next time I'll pay a little more for a hotel that feels newer. Most hotels are being updated, but this one felt like it was behind the times. However, the location was very convenient for my travel plans.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    119
    137
    144
    126
See reviews for
278
137
56
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel is very clean and staff is very friendly. The price was excellent and a good value for your money. Don't expect any extra's though. The breakfast is basic toast and cereal and the rooms are not fancy but they are very clean. The internet is free and wireless but not good enough to stream a movie over. Overall it was a quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank allenb508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have stayed at the La Quinta many times over the years but I won't stay there again. The bathroom was dirty and carpet smelled. They said they only had two housekeepers and it showed. The hotel seems run down and in need of a makeover.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have spent many a nights at La Quinta Inn's and this one was a great disappointment. After a long day of driving, I like to clean up, prior to going to bed, well the plumbing in this room left me questioning whether or not I was cleaner, before I showered or after I showered as I notice 3" of water in the tub (bad drain took 10 min to drain down when I was done). It looked like the pond water I used to swim in as a kid, at first I thought I must have really been dirty, however when I ran the sink water to brush my teeth I found that the water was the source of the dirt or rust. It surely was as waste of La Quinta money to remodel the rooms as they have when the plumbing in the building is definitely questionable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank inspectrdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Not recomended due to ill repair of building. Terrible breakfast, even the coffee. Only good part was evening desk clerk--she was cheerful and polite. Shower/toilet area way to small. Cleanliness of elevator and 'halls' very bad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Poor quality Inn, Pet friendly but not people friendly. Cleanliness and breakfast buffet were an issue. Also no pet area in sight to take the canines to. Outside entrances also incurred noise issues for the pets Inexpensive but still not worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 792deanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosarito, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Thought I was saving money while travelimg east .Bob was I dumb .Place is a dump and I could have stayed at many other motels that were much better . Burned out lights ,not nearly enough outlets for devices . I have stayed in other La Quintas and thought that carryed over into all of them. Don't believe their ads

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conquerstkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#44 of 73 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn West Medical Center
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Property: La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Address: 2108 South Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Medical Hotel Amarillo
La Quinta Medical Center
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing