We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were looking for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here at least once a month for the last 5 months, and we are always pleased with the hospitality of the staff and accommodations! Rooms are clean and accommodating unlike so many others in Amarillo. Close proximity to the Hospitals and Medical Offices, easy on and off access to I40, and very close to places to eat! We will never stay anywhere else in Amarillo. Friendly staff, reasonable rates and clean rooms....you can't ask for more than that!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed at the Quality Inn at Amarillo in October 2012. It was a hotel in need of refurbishment. The rooms were dated, the facilities dated. The owners need to do some renovation here. Apart from that, it did the job of a roof over my head for a night. The breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed here with my tour group a number of times and the staff always goes out of their way to help and make for a great stay. The breakfast is great too! Large rooms, some of them a bit dated but very clean and well maintained. Very nice paved walking/jogging path right behind hotel too.

Room Tip: Ask for a deal! This area has lots of rooms so many hotels are willing to bargain late in evening ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainstreetmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

My company booked this hotel even though the reviews were not real good. They lived up to my very low expectations. Good thing I know how to clean. Carpets are filthy with limited debris. Hot water took a half tub to arrive and this area is in a draught. General condition of room is fair. I'm sure housekeeping manager doesn't perform physical inspections of the room.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We used this motel twice on our trip to Orlando from Las Vegas. We were in Rm 118 and 106. Both rooms were OK. Rm 116 was a bit more updated. The breakfasts were pretty good in the morning. Would stay there again if the need arises

Room Tip: Right on I40. easy access from both sides of the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaybee412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimo B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is input like yours that helps us maintain our standards.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Amarillo.

Regards,

Nick Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Quality Inn on Monday October 7 and again on Friday October 11 on our way to and from Santa Fe, New Mexico. We were checked in by manager Nimo Bhakta who was informative and helpful. He seemed very familiar with Amarillo and made dinner suggestions and even gave us useful coupons.
We didn't have any problems or concerns on either night, but Nimo was close at hand if we had needed him.
Breakfast was wholesome, hot, and tasty. Each morning we visited there was sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, hot biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, sweet rolls, Belgium waffles. We were very pleased and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimo B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is input like yours that lets us maintain our high standards. I am glad you enjoyed your visit.

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Amarillo.

Regards,

Nick Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here on a road trip. Rooms are clean but worn. Staff was helpful in going to a local steak house.. Little pricey for what you get but it was clean. Got in too late for the pool but it looked like the pool was clean and being enjoyed by families. Breakfast was simple but good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestValleyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimo B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing out Hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is through comments like yours that we are able to maintain our standards. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Amarillo.

Regards,

Nick Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn West Medical Center
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 72 in Amarillo
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#23 of 72 in Amarillo
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Amarillo West

Address: 6800 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79106-2506 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £37 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Amarillo West 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West is conveniently located on I-40 in Amarillo, TX. A short 15 minute drive from Rick Husband Amarillo International Airport. The hotel is close to Cadillac Ranch, Westgate Mall, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, Amarillo Botanical Gardens and The Don and Sybil Harrington Cancer Center. Dig into Amarillo history. Thompson Park, Polk Street and the Harrington House are all a short drive from the hotel. Other nearby attractions include the Amarillo Zoo and Wonderland Amusement Park. Red Roof Inn Amarillo West offers an outdoor pool,fitness center, business center, coin laundry and conference room (seats 25). All rooms feature free WiFi, hair dryer, iron & ironing board and a 32 inch flat-screen TV. Select rooms also offer a microwave & refrigerator or full kitchenettes. ADA Accessible rooms and plenty of free parking is available for all travelers. Enjoy free continental breakfast in the lobby (6am-9am Pastries, Cereal, Fruit, Juice and coffeehouse style coffee & tea).Red Roof Inn Amarillo West also features full gym access to Zach's Club 54 located 6022 SW 48th Ave, Amarillo, TX 79109. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn And Suites Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Quality Inn Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing