We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Sooo Wanted To Write A Good Review...But....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Angleton
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I wanted to write a good review for this place because it really looks on the surface like a place that is going to be nice. Sigh. No such luck. I stayed on business and one day came back to find my room cleaned...if you call urine on the floor...a nice puddle of it sitting there in front of the toilet. WTF? Sheets were NOT changed. Bed was just made...so wrong. Smelled like curry and rice since the owners are Punjab Indians when you walked outside. Bugs crawled from underneath the carpet and up on the walls during the night. TV reception was weak. I dunno. It looks like it is going under renovations and I doubt I will be called back to work in that part of town again. I would say if you are gonna do an overnighter you probably won't die and they do offer a decent breakfast. Oh, they need to buy new shower heads and get bigger pillows.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWatchmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

Remodeled, clean. Granite countertops. Comfortable rooms for less than surrounding hotels. Easy to get to. My husband and I stayed in room 105, king room. The night before we stayed at bet western down the street which was okay, not as nice, and $20 more a night. Will definitely recommend

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bdmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We rented the room when we had our bathroom remodeled. It was very clean and nice for ghe price.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lslatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I spent Saturday and Sunday nights in this motel in Angleton. I shopped all the local motels and this one had the best rates. I was shown the room in advance and was very supprised. It was beautifully decorated and it was very clean. All the amenities worked as they should. The managers were very cordial and I was allowed to invite my grand children to come over and use the pool which was a little small but was perfect for small children. I will stay here again when I visit my grandchildren and would recomend it to ANYONE looking for a place to stay when in Angleton, TX.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Very clean and comfortable with good price and excellence service there are two very friendly housekeeping ladies with good service and attitude

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Awsomeness424202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Hotel was very nicely designed and very clean. Management was very nice.

Room Tip: I suggest you sign up for Value Club membership.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kescmor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

When we got there my husband had to go to the restroom in the Lobby, he came back out as I was checking in and said that we needed to see the room first. So, sensing that something was wrong, I agreed. We did and I had my 12 # Yorkie who wanted to go in. I pulled her back when I saw the floors. They were stained and the room smelled. We made an excuse that we wanted to stay closer to Freeport, so "no thanks". As we walked away, the owner said that we had to pay for the first night anyway. We called Travelocity and told them help us find another place. We waited as they called the hotel and finally my husband went in to ask if they were really gonna charge us. We had not given them our credit card or signed anything. The owners wife came out and began yelling at my 65 yr old husband and waved her finger in his face. Then she said that she was going to call the police. He told her to please do it. Then travleocity told us that even thought they didnt charge us anything, that we would have to call our bank and make sure they didnt charge my card. We left and went down the road to a brand new La Quinta. It was great. But we were upset with the whole thing.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank desertlover1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angleton
0.8 mi away
Scottish Inns and Suites Angleton
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton
11.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Clute
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 4 in West Columbia
17 reviews
11.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
9.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton

Address: 1235 N. Velasco Hwy. 288 Business, Angleton, TX 77515 (Formerly Country Hearth)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Angleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Angleton
Price Range: £73 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hometown Hospitality at its best!! FREE Continental Breakfast, FREE Hi-Speed Internet, FREE Local Calls, plus every room has a Refrigerator, Microwave and cable TV with HBO and ESPN. Come visit the Americas Best Value Inn of Angleton, Texas conveniently located between Houston and Freeport on Business 288, near the Intermedics Complex and the Brazoria County Courthouse, right in the heart of Angleton. This property has a beautiful country-style lobby with fireplace where you may relax after a hard day. The lobby overlooks the new outdoor swimming pool. So come stay in one of our 40 charming guestrooms, you won't be disappointed by all of our extras. While in the area, Angleton is host to the largest fair of its type in Texas, the Brazoria County Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing