We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Angleton Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Courtyard
View Deal
Clarion Inn(Lake Jackson)
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Lake Jackson)
US$146
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
73
35
20
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
35
20
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed was comfortablenearby attractionsbest westernsdirect tvcheck in was easywater pressureclean roomswafflesstay there againcoffee makerdesk clerkla quintafree breakfastwalmartbwtxmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I would stay here again. Nice area friendly staff. Breakfast was a bit bland and no hot sauce but an overall good experience. Parking area was clean as was the lobby. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your comments and suggestions, by telling us what you thought about your stay you are helping us better serve our future guests and implement changes that will help us deliver a superior guest experience for all our guests. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you, Thank you for your business and we wish you safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We are return guests and have not been disappointed. Good value for the cost, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good choice of breakfast and beverage items. A well kept establishment, would recommend to anyone. In close proximety to Wal-Mart for various needs, fast food and restaurants are close as well. Pets are welcome!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank for taking time to let us know what you think about our hotel, we truly value your feedback and appreciate your business. Here at Best Western Angleton Inn you are truly staying with people who care. By providing your feedback you are helping us deliver the best hospitality for our guests. Thank you !! - from all of us here at Best Western Angleton Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spent a night in Angleton while looking into history in the area. The staff was courteous and helpful, the room comfortable and clean and breakfast hit the spot. It was quiet there which I like. It's a terrific place to spent time if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback!! We pride ourselves in delivering the best hospitality experience possible. We appreciate your business and comments, we hope to see you again next time you are in the Brazoria county / Angleton area. Safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was friendly and all the amenities worked flawlessly. What more can I say, once again Best Western lives up to their promise and gives me value for service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

From our whole staff here at Best Western Angleton Inn, we would like to thank you for your business and comments regarding your recent stay with us, we pride ourselves in guaranteeing the highest level of customer service to all our guests and take satisfaction in knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to seen you again next time your are in the area. Again, thank you from all of us here at Best Western Angleton Inn....safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel was rated as a 2 1/2 star and if you are looking for a 2 1/2 star you'll probably be underwhelmed/slightly dissatisfied. It is more like a 2 star. Room was very basic. It had a king sized bed with 4 small pillows of a good comfort level, a "kitchen" table with 2 chairs, a desk with cheap computer chair, and the usual dresser type item, and a mini fridge / microwave. They also had a coffee maker and iron/ironing board but I didn't utilize them. I did notice it was a pretty crummy coffee maker with some generic coffee. The bed was ok comfort. The area seemed reasonably safe. The A/C was on the loud side and confusing. One of the fridge feet was broken off so it didn't stand upright. The shower knob was messed up. The room smelled a bit musty. The decor was very basic and in "medium" condition. If you are ok with a 2 star room and can get it for a good price I'd stay there... I wouldn't exactly bring a romantic date or a business client/counterpart to the room but if you are just looking for a safe room for the night, it'll work. Breakfast was on the skimpy side but it was there... Oh the wifi was kind of flaky also but it was there...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your comments, by telling us what you liked and did not like about your stay you are helping us deliver the best possible customer service for future guests. We will closely look at the items you have mentioned and implement changes to better serve you the next time you decided to stay with us. Again, we would like to thank you for your feedback and rest assure that we will do everything we can to improve upon the issues you have brought to our attention. When you stay with Best Western Angleton Inn, you are truly staying with people who care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews