We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have teenagers into race cars-this is the place to go!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MSR Houston

MSR Houston
Ranked #3 of 11 things to do in Angleton
Attraction details
Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Have teenagers into race cars-this is the place to go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

You have to keep up with their schedule on their website, but we went to the exotic car races and it was a blast! The observation deck is close enough to the track to feel the building shake as they go by! The observation deck is a covered outdoor deck, but at least there's shade. We got to walk around, talk to the drivers, and take pictures with some of the cars, which was a high point for all the teenage boys in our group!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
265 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Awesome Kart Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

This is one hot Go Kart experience. The track layout is really challenging and fun, the karts really rip (go for the ones with the higher numbers--16-20--for the fastest karts) and listen to the staff for some really good tips on how to find the line and really make time on this course. They were racing on the real race track next to it while we were running so the noises from that track added to the excitement and the experience. They've also got karts for younger teens to ride on which are a bit slower...but not much. Very fun!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angleton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value great accomadations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

I was quite pleased with the whole package. Management, room service were exceptional and professional. A great value! I would highly recomend this hotel to everyone!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin,Tx
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Let's Ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

It started out with a text from a few friends who decided it would be nice to see some motorcycle racing because it was just a perfect afternoon to be on a motorcycle. Some about a group of 20 motorcycle rider got together and rode from Houston to Angleton which is about a 30 minute drive outside of Houston. You have to make you look for the blinking yellow light as make your way down to Hwy 288 so you wont miss the turn.
To attend the event it was $5.00 if you rode your motorcycle in but i didnt pay attend to the cost of cars. You do need to sign a wavier upon entering.
One thing i did enjoy was there was an option if you didnt want to watch the motorcycle races there is a go cart track across from the motorcycle track. There was a small refreshment stand but they also had a catering company with a 18 trailer that grilled chicken and burgers/fries with soda drinks.
The stands for the fans were in three parts which goes up one flight of stairs and there is limited viewing from below.The place is overall set up really nice and the bathrooms were kept clean.It is a great family outing that is not that from away from Houston.
The awesome part was after all of the races were over they allowed you to ride you motorcycle/bicycle/scooter/atv on the track but you have follow the pace car.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicari78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MSR Houston also viewed

Angleton, Texas Gulf Coast
Angleton, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Angleton, Texas Gulf Coast
Angleton, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to MSR Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing