We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hangout!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shady's Porch Pub and Grill

Shady's Porch Pub and Grill
Ranked #31 of 51 Restaurants in Angleton
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Hangout!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Awesome atmosphere, great food, and great prices on beer! They have an outside patio for smokers, and the best wings in town. It is close to the train tracks, but never bothered me. I usually go here when I come into town to visit my family.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zombie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Angleton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Poor service, bland food...Plus....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

I took my wife and friend here thinking this would be a nice place to hang out. Too bad the service was slow and the beer prices were high. We ordered food and noticed the floors were dirty. After we got our food my wife said that her burger was not cooked. (it was raw) we sent it back. My sandwich was bland. (no seasonings) Then the place filled up with teens being super loud and arrogant. The final straw was seeing roaches on the porch. We left. Disgusting. My advice is to stay away.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Patio; Great Food; Fun Events”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

This place is super fun! Huge shady patio, full bar & menu, flat screen TV’s, live music and events. Angleton was in need of an exciting new place and Shady’s arrived just in time! Non-smoking indoors but is allowed on the patio. Ample parking next door. Kids welcome! Handmade burgers, hand battered onion rings and wings! And who doesn’t like a burger with a fried egg on top?! Dee-lish!

Mon, Wed, Thurs - 4PM-12AM
Fri , Sat, Sun – 11AM-12AM
Closed Tuesday

http://www.facebook.com/#!/shadys.porchpub

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Choie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Tx
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

I like the outside deck area. It is a fun place. Angleton should have more establishments with outdoor seating and dining. It really is a fun place to hang out or meet up with friends. Also, they have music some days (nights) of the week, too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank PK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazoria, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Brazoria County”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

the pub/ restaurant is under some shade trees and just a nice atmosphere and the best burgers I have had.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 209scouter68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shady's Porch Pub and Grill also viewed

Angleton, Texas Gulf Coast
Angleton, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Angleton, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Shady's Porch Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing