We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay Every Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Anthony/West El Paso
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anthony
Certificate of Excellence
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay Every Time!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband travels alot for work and I often go with him. We stay at this hotel probably three or four times per month and each and every time it is enjoyable. He conducts his business in El Paso or Las Cruces and I get to hang out by the pool! Its so convenient in its close proximity to the highway, yet far enough so that the noise is never an issue. There is every restaurant imaginable within a short drive to El Paso.
The rooms are always clean and the staff continually goes out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable and comfortable. The grounds are well kept and the pool is always clean.
My only complaint is they switched the coffee in the breakfast room from Douwe Egbert! But I do have to concede that whatever one they switched to is excellent!
Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirlLostInNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, General Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business and hope you continue choosing us when in the Anthony, El Paso, Las Cruces area. Have a wonderful day and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    38
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
51
22
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anthony, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I had a great stay with this hotel! The rooms were very clean, updated, and the A/C was very nice and cold! The breakfast was really good and the people working there were good. I would definitely stay here again. My family and I had a great experience there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoasis9401, General Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Janette D,

We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the the room and cool A/C. We definitely hope you stay with us again when you are in the area. Thank you have a great day.

Gloria Maldonado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was an unexpected stay and I was really surprised at how nice the hotel was. Rooms were clean, well equipped and well isolated from the road noise. The breakfast was included and they had a very nice selection of items including waffles or oatmeal, sausage, sweet rolls, fruit, etc. And if you don't like the breakfast there's a Burger King next door or a Denny's across the street. The room had a nice LED TV and they had sanitary wipes for the remote along with the sign that informed us they clean the remotes. The only problem I had was with noisy neighbors. Evidently above us was someone with a child or two that were chasing each other and jumping on the floor, and the neighbor on one side had a problem with his key card and he tried for 10 minutes to get in his door, shoving on the door so hard that he literally shook the picture frame above the desk that was in my room. Really guy, if it doesn't work the third time, go to the front desk. In this case it wasn't very far anyway.

Room Tip: The pool is in the back and the rooms would be further from the road. Top floor would make sure the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachSeekerNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoasis9401, General Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear BeachSeekerNewMexico,

Thank you for your review. Our staff works hard to try and make our hotel an oasis in the desert. We change hot breakfast items daily and are continuously looking for new items to try. We are currently featuring Texas shaped blueberry and chocolate waffles. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Gloria Maldonado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, personalizing the experience. The room was very clean and well arranged. There were some signs of wear that stood out only because the rest of the experience was so exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoasis9401, General Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are delighted to know that our staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and that they were able to personalize your stay. Your observations are important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements. We hope to see you again in the future, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rico, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We arrived very late - after midnight - and had to register through the bulletproof glass. Once we got to the room, however, we were delighted. The room (a double queen) was spacious great beds. We got a great deal through Expedia and were pleasantly surprised at how very nice the room was. The room itself was very quiet - I never heard sounds from outside. Breakfast was one of the best I've had as a "free" option. We had scrambled eggs, sliced link sausage, french toast, Texas-shaped fresh waffles, a crockpot full of oatmeal and the list goes on from there - really well done and delicious. I especially recommend this hotel if you're traveling west as it gets you past the El Paso morning rush. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are a little more accessible - if you get a room on the second floor away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoasis9401, General Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we strive to provide southern hospitality and small town charm, but with the perks of the big city. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel was easy to get into and out of right off the interstate. If you're looking for something quick to eat there are a couple fast food restaurants withing walking distance and you'll find a grocery store and a Walgreens within about a block south.

The ladies at the front desk when I checked in were very friendly and I enjoyed chatting with them.

My room was on the west side and I noticed a little bit of truck noise but with the AC going I didn't even register it by the time I went to bed. The bed was very comfortable which also made it easy to sleep.

The breakfast was ok, I wasn't crazy about the eggs but the rest was about what you'd expect. I'm on a restricted diet so there wasn't a lot I was able to eat so I grabbed some fruit. I was just happy to have something there to start my day.

I only stayed one night before leaving again on my travels but I won't hesitate to stop here again if I pass this way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoasis9401, Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Tracy,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe travels.

Gloria Maldonado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is easy to locate right off of the first exit into Texas. There are numerous locations to eat within walking distance. The rooms are nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful with any area questions you may have.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Samara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoasis9401, General Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Samara,

Thank you for your review and for acknowledging our staff. Hope to see you back soon. Safe travels

Gloria Maldonado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anthony
12.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
11.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites El Paso North
12.7 mi away
Best Western Sunland Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Anthony/West El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Anthony/West El Paso

Property: Best Western Anthony/West El Paso
Address: 9401 S Desert Boulevard, Anthony, TX 79821 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Anthony
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anthony
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Anthony/West El Paso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Anthony / West El Paso provides travelers through the New Mexico-Texas border with all the comforts of home while on the road. Conveniently located only 19 miles from Las Cruces, New Mexico and 23 miles from El Paso, Texas, this hotel provides easy access to nearby recreation areas and points of interest. Every morning, guests to this New Mexico-Texas border hotel are greeted with a complimentary full breakfast and free copy of the USA Today. After a busy day, guests can enjoy a workout at the on-site fitness center or take a swim in the pool and relax in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Anthony/West El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Anthony
Anthony Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing