We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, nice location, but shabby hotel room” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great staff, nice location, but shabby hotel room”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This past weekend, we booked two nights (Aug 9-10) and stayed in Room 352. This room was rather spacious and featured a kitchenette and a living room area. While we appreciated that the mattress and tv were new and there were a great selection of channels, we were not pleased with the condition of the room itself. One of the armchairs of the sofa was torn; the walls were smudged, the carpet had a large red stain near one corner of the bed, and the stove had grease stains on the backsplash. The room was dirty as we had to clean tobacco or something from the ac unit. Overall, some of the appliances such as the stove and the sofa were very dated. We later mentioned this to the staff and they offerred to change our room but we had already settled in and didn't feel like moving. The staff did treat us well and they were very nice. It just seemed like there was no pride in maintenance or upkeep of the rooms, at least the one we were in. Our room was basically shabby and we were disappointed a room in this condition carried the "Wyndham" name.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albuchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    61
    81
    61
    74
See reviews for
159
73
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shiner, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Staff very nice.Bed nice and soft.Dated and worn out place.This is a VERY LOUD place to stay at.But that was all that was avaiable this last Friday in Aransas Pass.So we made due.Place looks nice on the outside.At nite all you hear is people above you and around you stomping very LOUD and door SLAMMING forever!!~But it was a place to stay with a soft bed.And it worked for 1 nite.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acrv06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aransas Pass hotels

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

After searching ALL over town to no avail we stumbled upon this place. We needed 2 rms and were accommodated immediately! Staff was helpful and pretty nice. We booked the king suite & were pleasantly surprised when we walked in. The hotel is somewhat dated and could use wk but is a decent place for a family. Our bed was comfy, no stains, no bugs ( although since we're so close to the beach I wouldn't be surprised if some flew in). Breakfast was similar to Holiday Inn, nothing fancy but edible. Overall, I would recommend this place for a quick visit :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antsamnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

After reading the comments about Hawthorne Suites, I went ahead and bit the bullet and booked the room for our one night stay. I was surprised that the room was as large as it was. Full size fridge, stove, sink, dishwasher, cookware, etc that you might need for a cooking a meal. The room was clean and stocked, although my husband seemed to have some sort of allergic reaction to the room at bedtime. STRONGLY suggest If you have asthma or allergies rethink your stay here. We had our granddaughter with us so she slept on the sofa sleeper, she is four so the bed was a good size for her, although for a grownup it would not work. The breakfast was okay although the layout seemed a little crowded.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aransas Pass
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
7.1 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
7.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
6.3 mi away
Shark Reef Resort
Shark Reef Resort
#12 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
Address: 501 E Goodnight Ave, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Hawthorn Suites Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Ltd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing