We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience! Highly Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was a family end of summer vacation on Labor Day weekend. Based on the picture I saw I thought the room was going to be small. Little did I realize it was an actual suite with kitchen, big living area with pull out couch. The kids slept comfortably in the sofa bed. Hubby and I had the queen bed. We felt energized the next morning with the super comfortable beds. All amenities were provided. Everything was clean. We went to drive thru restaurant next door where they forgot to give us utensils. Luckily, the kitchen in the suite provides utensils. In morning, we have to be up early so we can get breakfast. There were so many people at the end the breakfast nearly finished. There's eggs, salsa, shredded cheese, sausage, bacon, juice, milk, coffee, Texas shaped waffles, cereal, fruit, bread, and yogurt. If you need to wash and dry clothes, they provide a washer and dryer near your rooms. Plus, the hotel is located next to the bridge that leads to Port Aransas beach. It was also affordable. With all this, I definitely would go back to stay in. Yes, highly recommend. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose51975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great location and staff. Breakfast buffet is very good and the lady who is in charge of it does a great job keeping it stocked when there are tons of people here! Kitchenette is a nice addition and the housekeeping staff even washed the two plates we left in the sink before we had a chance. The room could be updated. The door lock was broken off, no stopper in the tub, just little stuff. If you stay here be sure to bring bug spray. The mosquitoes attack you as soon as you step outside...and sometimes even in the elevator. Spraying around the shrubbery in the parking lot and pool area would help a lot!! Got 7 mosquito bites while in the hot tub the other night! Overall, not a bad place to stay, just had a couple issues.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntmeme0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here because a wedding that we were attending was at the Mansion by the Sea (about 3 miles away). Great location if you are booked at the Mansion for any event..Clean, Great Breakfast, and full stocked kitchenette in your room with a full size refrigerator with ice maker...was kind of a nice change.

Room Tip: We had a ground level floor on the Western side, so we could park in the back and enter in thru the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CozmyCoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Vickie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aransas Pass
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Ingleside
13 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Aransas Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Aransas Pass
Super 8 Aransas Pass
#5 of 8 in Aransas Pass
196 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass

Address: 501 E Goodnight Ave, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range: £55 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gateway to Aransas Pass Close to Conn Brown Harbor and Port Aransas beaches Welcome to our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass hotel, conveniently located near Port Aransas Beach. We provide the comfort of home during your extended stay or weekend getaway with comfortable, affordable accommodations whether you are with us just one night, or are planning to stay and enjoy the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Hawthorn Suites Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Ltd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing