We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Lexington, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Uck!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We checked in to Hawthorn Suites on 10/10/13. Upon check in we were told that the room key machine was broken and someone from the front desk would have to open our room every time we left the room and came back. Major inconvenience! ( we did get our room key late the next day) We arrived at our no smoking room only to find that it reeked of cigarette smoke. We complained and were moved to another room that passed the smell test.. Upon settling in to the room we began to look around at the room and it furnishings. The couch in the room was ripped and torn in numerous places. The carpet was so lumpy that it looked like a dead body was stashed under it. The plaster on the walls was crumbling and falling off in chunks. Holes in the walls were patched with masking tape, if patched at all. Mildew and grunge was all around the bathtub and the floor in the bathroom was filthy. There were holes in the corners of the bathroom where installation of the tile was never finished. As there were no vacant rooms at any other of the local hotels, we weren't able to go somewhere else. Housekeeping service was a joke. Our bed was not made on 2 of the days and dirty towels were left by Housekeeping one day, not our dirty towels, someone else's dirty towels were left on the vanity. The floor in the elevator was filthy, not from beach sand, but just plain filth. Some of the controls in the elevator were held in place with a bungy cord. The baggage carts looked as if they were from the 1920's and would actually fall apart if you lifted up on the handle. The scrambled eggs on the "free hot breakfast" tasted like a spoiled rotten eggs. The front desk personal were friendly and helped all they could.This place is supposed to be a Wyndham Property but is nothing like any other Wyndham property I have been in. We were comped our last night's stay so that helped some. Anthony of Hotel Impossible would go bezerk at this place. The rooms/suites here would be great if only they were properly cleaned and refurbished. Our King Suite was nice and large and had a good floor plan and a tv in the living area and in the bedroom. The Housekeeping department needs to be ramped up with a very strong emphasis on cleaning these rooms completely as there was dust and grime in many places. Also paying attention to resupply things like toilet paper, paper towels, coffee packets and condiments when they are used. This place has such high potential in location and room size but is being wasted with neglect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brewman493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    66
    89
    62
    74
See reviews for
166
79
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The bathroom was like a dorm room, very old and worn. In addition, the carpet and bed sheets had stains. However, the stay was better than I expected based on the reviews I read after booking. This definitely wouldn't be my choice on a return trip, but

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JSP-1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aransas Pass hotels

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was a family end of summer vacation on Labor Day weekend. Based on the picture I saw I thought the room was going to be small. Little did I realize it was an actual suite with kitchen, big living area with pull out couch. The kids slept comfortably in the sofa bed. Hubby and I had the queen bed. We felt energized the next morning with the super comfortable beds. All amenities were provided. Everything was clean. We went to drive thru restaurant next door where they forgot to give us utensils. Luckily, the kitchen in the suite provides utensils. In morning, we have to be up early so we can get breakfast. There were so many people at the end the breakfast nearly finished. There's eggs, salsa, shredded cheese, sausage, bacon, juice, milk, coffee, Texas shaped waffles, cereal, fruit, bread, and yogurt. If you need to wash and dry clothes, they provide a washer and dryer near your rooms. Plus, the hotel is located next to the bridge that leads to Port Aransas beach. It was also affordable. With all this, I definitely would go back to stay in. Yes, highly recommend. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose51975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloverdale, in
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great location and staff. Breakfast buffet is very good and the lady who is in charge of it does a great job keeping it stocked when there are tons of people here! Kitchenette is a nice addition and the housekeeping staff even washed the two plates we left in the sink before we had a chance. The room could be updated. The door lock was broken off, no stopper in the tub, just little stuff. If you stay here be sure to bring bug spray. The mosquitoes attack you as soon as you step outside...and sometimes even in the elevator. Spraying around the shrubbery in the parking lot and pool area would help a lot!! Got 7 mosquito bites while in the hot tub the other night! Overall, not a bad place to stay, just had a couple issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntmeme0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aransas Pass
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
7.1 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#6 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
6.3 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
Address: 501 E Goodnight Ave, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Hawthorn Suites Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Ltd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing