We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The rooms were clean, comfortable and very reasonably...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    164
    103
    32
    35
See reviews for
209
127
12
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Disappointing experience. Last minute registration over the holiday and was desperate. Hotel location is convenient to the Port Aranasas ferry but is way over priced without amenities. The experience reminded me of staying at an overpriced Motel 6. Staff was not engaged and appeared disgruntled. The Continental breakfast afforded was a joke (powdered eggs, stale bread, bagels and biscuits, no fruit, limited yogurt, etc..)and the staff was attempting to promptly take it down 5-10 minutes before scheduled closure. Oh, the evil eyes observed! Hours 0630-0930. Over half of the hotel was just getting out of bed by 9:00 am. Thank God HEB was only a block away. Room and bathroom was not cleaned daily as requested. Staff forgot? Will plan more appropriately in the future or stay in Corpus Christi if nothing is available closer to the Port Aransas beaches.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We do however have amenities: Outdoor pool and Hot tub, Full Breakfast Buffet ~ not a continental, 24 Hr. Business Center, On-Site Laundry & Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet. I will however look into the other issues and give training where needed. Thanks so much. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

First visit Microtel in Aransas Pass sold me for future visits to the area. This time we changed rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank gsjr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We look forward to your next visit in our area. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schertz
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Room was good, but experienced a smoke alarm issue during the night that the staff could ntot resolve.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thanks so much about the comments. We will look into the alarm issue and go over with our staff how to resolve this problem. Sherry Shaver, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aransas Pass hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aransas Pass
0.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
7.1 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
7.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
Address: 355 E Goodnight Ave, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Aransas Pass
Microtel Inn & Suites Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Microtel Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing