We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Kid Friendly/Greens are Terrible”

Tierra Verde Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A beautifully secluded course located in Arlington, Texas.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Kid Friendly/Greens are Terrible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My 8 yr daughter plays with us. This location states 10+ yrs is acceptable for insurance reasons. The site does not advertise this so be aware. And the greens are HORRIBLE on this course at this time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraDSalazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice course - they are working hard on the greens”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a decent course and I am sure much more than that when they get the greens fixed. I have played here a few times recently and like the challenge but as with a few of the courses in the area they are struggling with the greens this spring.

The folks there are really friendly and the food at the grill is great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice course poor customer service attitude”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

We flew in as a group from out of state for a long golf weekend. The group behind us never caught up and wasn't impeded but the ranger twice told us that we needed to pick it up (and was very rude about it) because of the "timed pace" we were on. We tried to explain that the food at the turn took 20-30 minutes to prepare and that's where we were behind (the group behind us still hadn't caught up). The ranger didn't care and said that we just needed to "pick it up". Aside from not impeding anyone on the course, we weren't playing a bad pace. For the rest of the round I felt hurried and it affected my game!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ohio08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Public Course in Tarrant County”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Great course to play on. All the holes are a challange but not overly difficult (the back 9, I always play worse then the front). Nice greens, and well kept. The view at this course is great. Has a nice driving range, putting and short game area, and it has a nice 3 hole practice course.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tcuutx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“what a great Mother's day treat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Last year on Mother's Day my son made reservations for us at Tierra Verde, but i came down with the flu and was very disappointed i couldn't go. They were very understanding.. this year, thankfully, we got to go and boy was it good! Their beef tenderloin was just like a fancy restaurants, the weather was perfect so we got to eat outside, and the service was very nice (these are all mostly college/high school kids, so don't expect professional service like in hotels or expensive restaurants, but in our case they were just fine). the food was good and there was a great variety. I am glad they changed the chef because the original chef (or maybe the second chef?) wasn't that great. The food was only ok, and pretty expensive so i was pleasantly surprised that the food improved. I don't think the prices came down much, but at least you feel you get more for your meal.
They have live music on Fridays on the patio, but in the summer it's so humid and hot even late at night that i will wait till fall.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank loves2travel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tierra Verde Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Tierra Verde Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing