We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved the Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2008

Great hotel!!! As soon as we arrived from London we took a taxi from the main airport to the hotel. As soon as we entered the reception the staff greeted us and the service was excellent!!! The room was amazingly clean and suprisingly large. Throughout our two week stay the service was excellent.

  • Liked — Service at front desk
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank London2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    96
    45
    25
    6
See reviews for
148
44
16
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2007

We only spent one night and understand it is a LaQuinta ...but for MY money it was a great experience. Check In could not have been easier, the front staff could not have been friendlier, the room could not have been nicer and the area could not have provided more convenieince!! One of the best LQ stays I have had!
Right next to the Parks Mall and several wonderful restaurants.
Close to UT Arlington also.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Can't think except they had styrofoam cups...I HATE Styrofoam!
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susieq1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2006

Surrounded by malls, concrete and highways, this hotel delivers the standard LaQuinta experience quite nicely. Large clean rooms, free breakfast, and free high speed internet. The area is fine really, with many acceptable restaurants within walking distance.

I reserved through the LaQuinta website and paid about $115.00 per night, which did not seem unreasonable given the local competition. The staff is accomodating and polite, and the free breakfast is really not too awful. Certainly better than some other LaQuinta hotels I have been in.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Brian Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2004

My husband & I just returned from Dallas-Ft Worth (9/3/04-9/6/04). Our flight got us in to DFW by 9:30am so I called the hotel the weekend B/4 to request an early check-in. We were told "no problem". We arrived at La Quinta @ 11am & our room was ready & waiting "no problem" Hotel was very clean - room was spotless. Loved the location - twenty minutes from the airport - right off interstate 20 - twenty minutes west to Fort Worth & twenty minutes east to Dallas. The Parks Mall is right within walking distance as well as a least 10 - 15 resturants. Breakfast is included - waffles - muffins - cereal etc...Enough to keep you going until lunch. We would highly recommend this hotel. Hotwire pricing (37.00 per night) made this an even sweeter weekend celebrating my husbands 40th !

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2004

I stayed here for three nights in March, 2004. I was able to get a rate of $37 plus taxes and fees through Hotwire, for a total paid of $132.
This made for an excellent value. The La Quinta site listed it $79/night, for a total of $268, while Travelocity wanted $91/night, for a total of $311. These prices would have made the stay only a fair value.

The continental breakfast was pleasant, with fruit, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs and make-your-own waffles, in addition to the usual items. There was an attendant present the entire time.

A small fitness center contains a couple of treadmills, stationary bikes and a pin-weight machine. There is an outdoor pool and spa with attractive landscaping. It was too cool outside to sample these during my stay.

High-speed internet access is free. In the room, you access it by using the provided ethernet cable to plug into your computer. In the lobby, they have free wireless broadband, which I didn't try. The cable tv offers 25 channels.

The room was clean and comfortable, with more amenities and nicer decor than a two-star property, but not as much as a three-star property. The staff was polite and helpful.

My only sour note during the stay was trying to find the hotel at night. It is slightly hidden behind a Tony Roma's located on a busy access road running parallel to a busy highway. The street signs are hard to read at night.

If you are unfamiliar with the area, and especially if you are arriving after dark, I highly recommend you phone the hotel during the day, when senior staff is present. Ask for very detailed directions.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
5.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Arlington South
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Address: 4001 Scots Legacy Drive, Arlington, TX 76015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Arlington South Hotel Arlington
La Quinta Arlington
Arlington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing