We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average But One Above”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at La Quinta for the sole reason that they offered shuttle service to ATT stadium, which is the reason we came to Dallas to see the AMA motocross. We normally don't stay at La Quinta. Don't really have a reason we just normally choose a different chain. Overall our hotel stay was average. They did not really offer anything that would make them stand out in my mind except the shuttle service. It seemed to be your average hotel. The breakfast was also average. They offered much of the same types of food as your other chains. Other than the things I have mentioned we did not experience any problems.
However on a positive note every time I come to an event in ATT stadium this is where I'll stay especially if they offer shuttle service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

The location of this hotel could not have been better. So many great places to eat all within walking distance. Our stay was for 6 nights so we wanted the comfort of a suite. I was disappointed that they didn't offer a AAA rate for their suites. Most LQ's have very comfortable beds and while this one wasn't bad it did feel very used. it was very cold while we were there and even though the living and sleeping areas each have their own heater, neither worked very well. It was hard maintain a comfortable temperature. I didn't think highly of the cleaning staff. While the common areas looked nice and clean the job on our room was lacking.
They do have one of the nicer fitness rooms I've used in a while. I think it must be all new equipment. I would have liked to rate this stay higher because the location is awesome but due to the heater and the lack of cleaning in our room I don't feel it was up to par with the price we paid. We've paid considerable less for a suite at other LQ's and had a much better experience. But again you cannot beat the location of this place for dining choices!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank techies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

A wonderful place to stay. Employees were exrtrely nice, helpful and coureous. Rooms were well kept and extremely clean. Would definitely stay there again. Everything was extremely close by whether it was to eat or shop. Dsefintely enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank manuelr61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel a couple nights ago as part of a week-long business trip to the Dallas area. Both the room and the hallways/lobby were clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay at this hotel again the next time I travel to this area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admin_counselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank olearymary
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank rubyepf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Silveryears
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 63 in Arlington
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 63 in Arlington
263 reviews
6.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South

Address: 4001 Scots Legacy Dr, Arlington, TX 76015-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#7 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £73 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Arlington South Hotel Arlington
La Quinta Arlington
Arlington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing