We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great loction and employes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The La Quinta Inn - Arlington has recently been remodeled and is well located by the Highland's Shopping Center and relatively safe area. The personnel is courteous and helpful and the breakfast bar is well stocked and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Booked two rooms through Orbitz at 119$ a night. The first room was for one night and the second was for two. Both rooms were on the first floor and handicapped. The first night, my daughter stepped on a rusty screw, the air-conditioner would work sporadically, I kept itching and turned on the light to find sugar ants in the bed and on the night stand. The next morning when I told the front desk person, she told me to talk to the general manager because they couldn't refund anything because I prepaid through Orbitz and the Hotel was full, so there wasn't another room available. When we returned to our room the second evening, we had been locked out because they had checked us out of our room. The second night, the air conditioner stopped working completely, the fan would blow, but there was no cold air, the shower had roaches coming up through the shower drain, and my husband stepped on a rusty upturned carpet staple that cut his foot. Check out morning, I spoke to the manager again, he seemed irritable and didn't want to listen to me, he gave me an envelope for a free night and said the the sugar ants are because there are sweets in the room. I guess there should be a sign posted that you can't bring food, or drinks in your $119.00 dollar a night home away from home.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel was very new. The double beds were a little hard and small but were fine. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. Lots of places to eat close by and a Salt Grass and Ihop within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank softball12mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was greeted warmly by staff. My room was ready earlier than scheduled which was nice as I arrived sooner than expected. The room was clean which was my concern as have had nasty before. The room was also the same as it appeared on the internet which is not always the case. I enjoyed my stay and have booked again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

basic hotel, not a very large gym, continental bkfast (the texas shaped waffles were fun to make) on weekends. View was tree branches over a parking lot, not exactly awe inspiring, but it was fine. Overall fine stay, no problems, but not exactly luxury. Would have liked to have gotten more for my money. Quick check in and check out, it was a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is in the "mecca" of food and shopping! There are places to eat and shop all around it. It is easy to get to, it is "new" and modern, and the hospitality was great! We will definitely stay there again for Rangers games or Six Flags.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Velma U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here for two days when I attended a conference at UTA. This is is a great hotel. Room was very clean and organized. All of employees were very friendly and helpful. Located in a business area but it was very quiet and safe at night. This is one of the Military friendly hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InandOut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#6 of 63 in Arlington
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#9 of 63 in Arlington
263 reviews
6.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South

Address: 4001 Scots Legacy Dr, Arlington, TX 76015-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#7 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £73 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Arlington South Hotel Arlington
La Quinta Arlington
Arlington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing