We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the room and the staff was amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved the room and the staff was amazing!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The room was spacious, modern and cozy. The area has several restaurants to choose from. The outdoor pool
And hot tub were nice. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. We were on a roe day trip
To six flags.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belwolfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    100
    47
    26
    6
See reviews for
151
44
16
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Facility is relatively new, so everything was very nice and in good shape. Beds were very comfortable. Wall thermostat for A/C and heat; worked well. Plenty of grassy areas to walk ones pet. Breakfast area was large, plenty of tables and clean, but minimal breakfast items. Hopefully, they'll improve the choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice and clean room, great customer service and great location. Its also very spacious and luminous and close to all kinds of restraurants. Breakfast is good and included. The only thing is that you can hear the I-20 from the room but it's of easy access after all. Loved it overall. Stayed for the second time in this very one and it's still awesome!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We heard gun shots within the first hour of being here. I thought the elevator was going to break the way it bounced up and down on the way up. We used the stairs the rest of the visit. The breakfast was your average small selection. And the entrance area smelled like pee. On the positive side, the room was very comfortable and the Fourier was a nice comfortable get away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina0862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I travel frequently for buisness and stay at numerous hotel chains. It is always hit or miss with LaQuinta's here in Texas. This one is a hit! Beautifully decorated. Bed so comfortable I NEVER want to get out of it...seriously never. Very clean, quiet. I recommend. Front desk extremely nice and welcoming.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room was clean and quiet with a good view. Very easy to get to entertainment centers. (Six Flags, Bowling Hall of Fame, and Baseball and Football venues.) Only complaint was Breakfast although there was a waffle iron no batter was ever put out all 4 mornings. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anchored34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
5.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Arlington South
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Address: 4001 Scots Legacy Dr, Arlington, TX 76015-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Arlington South Hotel Arlington
La Quinta Arlington
Arlington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing