We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This is the 5th time I stay here and I enjoyed my stay everytime. Staff is friendly, they take good care of their elite members, and hotel looks clean.
I got upgraded to a King room and it was spacious. I really loved the huge work desk. Made working in the room easier. They have many 110vac outlets so it makes it more convenient to charge your devices. I am a big breakfast person and unfortunately they dont offer hot meals at this location. Overall for business stay it was wonderful.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Carlos U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great room at a great price. I enjoyed my room and the service. Close to resturants and the highway. My room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice and the service was great. I look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Everything was great, and this survey is long too. Not complaining of my current visit at all just the survey itself is long. Staying at the LaQuinta was a perfect staying, the pool was clean, restrooms, room, the lobby was clean and well organized. I visit LaQuinta for personal and business purposes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nice decor upgrades but lacked maintenance and cleanliness from staff. Water damage stains on wall from bathroom above floor. Found female underwear, more than likely used, behind the tv stand. Table/desk leg was loose creating a potential hazard. Spiderwebs in corner of ceiling & wall. Hair galore left from past guest(s) in bathroom. On the "brighter side" pool area was nice and area for dining along with food was good. Mainly stayed here for $50 less than hotels overpriced closer to Six Flags & Hurricane Harbor. I tried to report the issues mentioned above in the morning to the desk before checking out but nobody showed up and had to get going.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is in a good location and walking distance of a lot of places. However, Laquinta needs to start serving meat and scrambled eggs as part of their breakfast. The washer was not working and some of the daytime desk clerks were rude. I was participating in a family reunion and they overcharged us for our rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MsTHamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

In the same parking lot as In-N-Out, and right next door to several other good, affordable restaurants (Abuelos, Saltgrass, etc.) Right across the street from Sam Moon and other retail stores. Comfortable affordable lodging. Only down side was having dogs barking and knowing the carpet (although it has obviously been sanitized) has probably been peed on multiple times by multiple dogs.... I love dogs, though--and it would be nice to know they welcomed mine if I needed it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank applest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel was well located and adequate for a one night stay for a wedding. It was the selected wedding guest hotel and I anticipated that the staff would be more aware since there was a large block of rooms. The staff had been briefed about arrangements but seemed clueless upon check in although there were printed directions, etc. there on the desk. There was no lotion in our room and our in room coffee did not work. The breakfast was very meager and not much choice. Room was comfortable and pool area looked nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington South
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
6.6 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 62 in Arlington
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South

Address: 4001 Scots Legacy Dr, Arlington, TX 76015-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £70 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Arlington South Hotel Arlington
La Quinta Arlington
Arlington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing