We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay near downtown Fort Worth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Overnight stay near downtown Fort Worth”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Very clean, very friendly hotel near downtown without being in the middle of downtown FW. Room was very nice, spacious and clean and we were quite satisfied. If there's one complaint, it would be that I would recommend asking for a room on the back side of the hotel from the highway. If the drone of the cars won't bother you and the lights, then it's a non-issue.

Overall this was a very good choice for our 1 night stay...great breakfast buffet in morning!

Room Tip: If you don't want highway noise at all, ask for room on back side away from highway and exterior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texanbybirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you so very much for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. My apologies for the delayed response. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I apologize that you could hear the highway from your room. It is unfortunate that this is something we can not physically fix. We thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham, Arlington and hope that you will stay with us again in your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    298
    118
    32
    22
See reviews for
327
260
57
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sweetwater, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Our family recently spent the weekend at this hotel. It is very convenient to the Cowboy Stadium and Rangers Ballpark as well as Six Flags. We also went to a concert at Verizon Theater in Grand Prairie and it was an easy 15 minute drive. Also convenient to all the shopping on I20 in Arlington, just right down 360, only takes minutes. The hotel itself was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable with pillow top mattresses. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends. Good value for the money.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Good evening,

Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham, Arlington as your home away from home for your recent stay in town. Your words about our hotel are very kind and highly valued. I will be sure to pass forward your feedback to the staff.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

With thanks,
Kayleigh Reyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Family and friends stayed at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington for my daughter's wedding. The hotel staff were so amazingly helpful and supportive all through the pre-wedding and wedding period. The hotel atmosphere were perfect for family members and friends to interact and visit together.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank BintMisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
It was beyond our pleasure to serve you and your wedding group. We had a great time having you hear. Your only suppose to get married once, and we were determined to make it the best experience possible. The last thing needed during wedding arrangements are things going wrong with where your suppose to rest your head!

Thank you so very much for our kind words, and we look forward to being at your service for any other events you made need us for!

Best wishes to all in the family!

With thanks,
Kayleigh Reyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for a few nights for some wedding planning in the area. We have always liked Wingates and this was a good one. Super friendly staff, free shuttle, and free breakfast (best hotel bacon Iv ever had!). There's a great restaurant called Bostons in the parking lot. We will stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cic06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your very kind words of our hotel, and if I am thinking of the right couple I believe we spoke for a short moment about our meeting room. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to serving you in your future stays!

If you ever may need anything, please feel free to reach out to me!

With thanks,
Kayleigh Reyes
Director of Sales
817-640-8686
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend trip. Hotel was nice needs some mechanical updates ie. shower handles,squeaky refrigerator, also an uneven seam in the floor was annoying. The staff was super friendly especially the shuttle driver he was great. All in all a great place to stay for the price we got it at. Close to several attractions.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Arlington, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your stay with us here at the Wingate by Wyndham, Arlington. We are happy to hear that we could be of service to you. I will pass forward your concerns of the room to ensure that they are taken care of. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,200 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#9 of 62 in Arlington
235 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
408 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
423 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Arlington

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Address: 1024 Brookhollow Plaza Dr, Arlington, TX 76006-7501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#2 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for business, yet perfect for getaways, Wingate by Wyndham Arlington is a modern Arlington, Texas hotel that delivers a refreshing mix of friendly services and distinctive accommodations. Guests of our well-appointed Arlington hotel will appreciate an ideal location in the heart of the Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area, just minutes from top attractions and activities in Arlington's fun-filled Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Arlington Hotel Arlington
Wyndham Arlington
Arlington Wyndham
Wingate Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing