We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North
Ranked #28 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and safe”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night to be close to AT&T Stadium for a Supercross event. It is updated, clean and safe. Also pet friendly. Not a five star property but a solid 3. This hotel is great for the money and very close to the football and baseball stadiums, as well as Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor. Nice pool area and breakfast is included. Would be great for families. Also, extended stay. Kitchenette in the room.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank swwake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    31
    21
    6
    9
See reviews for
44
16
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

My Wife and I chose this hotel because of its price and proximity to the Cowboys Stadium (about a 25-minute walk). Location was great for the game, and not having to worry about parking was a major plus. However, the hotel needs some work. We checked in after the game and were "upgraded" to a two bedroom suite. The room itself was fine, though pretty outdated. But we did have ants in one of the bedrooms (luckily we had another we could move to!) the TV in the living room didn't seem to work right, and the bathroom wasn't the cleanest (some hair on the ceiling, mold on the exhaust vent, etc.) Overall, didn't seem up to par of other Marriott properties. If you are only staying a night for the game, it probably works. It did for us.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank madoll80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltn76006, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
We would like to apologize that your stay was not up to the Marriott Standards expected from our property. We would like to thank you for the feedback as it has allowed us to address the outstanding issues with not only your guestroom, but with our staff, as well. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to host you at our hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Cypress, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This place was clean and convientant to Six Flags over to Texas. Nothing fancy, clean, comfortable, decent breakfast, and priced right.

We were in town for Six Flags. We are the type that are at the park from the time it opens until it closes, so we were not looking for any fancy amenities. We just want clean and comfortable and a reasonable price, and that is what we got. For about $50/night more we could have stayed at a similar hotel closer to SIx Flags, but that would have be a 3 minute drive instead of the 5 minute drive we had; not worth the extrat cost to save 2 minutes for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyPMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antlers, Oklahoma, Usa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here while visiting Six Flags Hurricane Harbor this weekend. It is right across the street. Great stay!! The people working here were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was great, eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, fruit, cereal,ect. Was wonderful! Clean rooms with kitchenettes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Location is good for 6 flags or the Ball Park. They do not have King Beds at all. It is an older complex. Beds are average and seem more like doubles than Queens to me. Our shower leaked water every where flooded bathroom floor. A/C did not blow cold air. Night shift girl was excellent. Very accommodating did everything she could to move us to another room quickly. She was very professional. Next morning Manager said she could not pull up our bill to adjust it for the inconvenience of changing rooms or help us in any way but would look at it later. Hmmm. What are the odds? The only thing I could give this a high rating would be the service we received from the young woman running the desk at night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed 6 nights. Hotel offers daily breakfast which was the same daily with the exception of bacon or sausage. Would have enjoyed biscuits and gravy on the weekend. Hotel offers a dinner Monday-Wednesday. Front desk will advise dinner from 530p-7p but if your not there at 530p you should make other arrangements. A lot of young kids from foreign countries staying at hotel while working for Six Flags. Hotel has a sports court but the basketball hoop is broken, City of Arlington closed the pool on Friday and when I checked out on Monday it was still closed but was advised we could use the pool at the SpringHill Suites down the road. Hotel offers free washer and dryers for your laundry but it appears everyone likes to leave their laundry in either the washer or dryer and take hours to come get it, and when I used the laundry area it was on the dirty side. Fitness room had weights and treadmill but felt like the A/C wasn't working. Cleaning staff was friendly and provided excellent service something the front desk staff should learn to provide. With the basketball court and pool not working the lobby looked like a daycare as the kids were hogging the business center playing games. I even asked the front desk to call when the computer was available which they never called. Rooms were clean but could have used better selection of mixing spoons and knives. Also room sleeps 4 but only plates, glasses and silverware for 3.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StacW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The hotel lobby, grounds and rooms are clean and everything worked fine in our room. The hotel also provides a complimentary breakfast that is quite adequate. I would suggest they extend the breakfast hours to at least 10am though. The staff at the front desk are quite pleasant and the hotel provides a free shuttle to Rangers Ballpark!
The only suggestion I would make to improve the facilities visual appearance would be to replace and/or update the carpeting in the hallways.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dfw South
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
353 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North

Property: TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North
Address: 1709 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7303 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Arlington Near Six Flags)
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing