We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, would definitely go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
Ranked #31 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Thomas, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, would definitely go back!”
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I stayed the last weekend in August, I was in town for a bachelor party and went down a day early to catch the Rangers game. I will admit other than sleeping and showering I was not at the hotel that much. At check in the front desk personnel was very friendly and it was a quick check in. My room was very clean and well arranged. The room I was in had a shower with no tub, that was fine for me but if you have kids it could be a turn off. It is in walking distance to the ballpark, I walked there and back and felt safe and no one messed with me. Humperdink's is next door, it's a great sports bar and restaurant and is just a walk across the parking lot. I was not up early enough to catch breakfast, however it did smell very good. This hotel may not have the bells and whistles of a Sheraton for example, but for $60 you can't beat it. It's clean and has everything you'd need for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you for staying with us at Sleep Inn Maingate. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. On your next visit to Arlington, we hope that you stay with us again to experience our clean, comfortable accomodations and enjoy our free deluxe continental breakfast on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    48
    33
    25
    20
See reviews for
61
32
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The front desk experience at check-in and calls to facility were well handled. The beds and rooms are aged. The mattresses, pillows and bedding fabrics are really poor. The shower needed a fixture adjustment because the cold water out of the sink was cooler than the cold out of the shower. I called for service. The maintenance man would only tell me to just "crack it" and that is the cold. I told him it needs a fixture adjustment, or replacement. I asked him to feel the temp of the water out of the sink. He would not. He told me he knew how it was, but would not trouble himself to test it as I asked. The fixture was now installed at 180 deg inverted, to get more life out of it. The serviceman was worthless with such a poor attitude. This is no doubt the management attitude also. I know the water is not going to be super cold, but this is due to the fixtures being worn out like the rest of items mentioned. I paid 140 per night due to Labor Day weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
We sincerely apologize that you feel that our maintenance staff was not helpful and that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Sleep Inn Maingate. We are committed to your satisfaction in order to resolve any issues that arise. We have front desk and management staff ready to assist you with any issue not handled to your satisfaction 24 hours day. Please know that it is our goal to ensure all of our guests are satisfied and enjoy a clean, comfortable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Charleston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

You don't stay in a Sleep Inn unless you are going for a budget type experience. Yes, the hotel rooms have showers only, but for solo or two person travelers, this is not that bad. Yes, the hallways do smell like smoke and the rooms a bit musty, but it was fine for a night. I paid $47.96 for a room with one bed. It is in the parking lot with Humperdinks which is great if you like a good sports bar. One of the coolest bars around. I got there at night and felt perfectly safe. Front desk clerk was very friendly. Didn't hear any road noise or other guests above me. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: If you are a Farm Bureau member, you can get a 20% discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skull04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you sharing your positive experience with us. We take pride in offering a clean, comfortable hotel with a GREAT location! We hope you visit us again on your next visit to Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I've been a shareholder (on & off) of the parent company for some time, so this one was hard to handle... 10 minute walk to main gate at Six Flags Over Texas, nice small outdoor pool, sleeping room was comfortable with good AC and lighting, breakfast bar adequate with sunny table area - BUT toilet was dirty, seat loose, bath door hardware loose (all reported twice to staff, with no action during stay). Clerk at check-in thought I had to call Choice to get my reward points, never mind it was booked through their dedicated web reservation system under my established loyalty account. A quick informal survey of lobby indicated other unhappy guests at check-in (crowded, slow despite seemingly adequate staff daylight hours). Floor above was constant noise from 10 PM to 1 AM, and most of the afternoon: Whatever county community college field hockey team was practicing there (on the entire second level) was apparently beyond the control of the hotel management, and we were not the only nor loudest objecting to the idiotic ruckus. More? No water in morning, some street main 2 blocks away that blew out Sunday early was closed for repairs on Monday morning - not the hotel's deal, but then their pool was closed for at least some semblance of a quick dip. Opinion? Re-train the staff, add 24-hour security, and clean the can. Sure, it was the busy season, but T & E is the busy business. Six Flags still great, as usual. Can't say the same for this disappointing though conveniently located hotel.

Room Tip: Something overlooking the pool also overlooks Six Flags, FYI
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmbleOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
We are proud to offer a conveniently located hotel with great service and clean rooms. Our hotel has received the highest scores consistently in our quality inspections due to our dedicated long term housekeeping and maintenance personnel. We also offer on siite security to handle noise complaints or any other issues that could arise. We do our best to handle any issues that arise and are reported as quickly as possible. We are committed to the satisfaction of our guests. We sincerely apologize if any issue was not handled to our guests satisfaction. We hope that you will stay with us again if you return to the Arlington area to be assured we a clean, comfortable hotel at a great price!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Stayed here with our neices/nephews during spring break. The staff was very nice and accommodating. We needed 2 adjoining rooms, which wasn't specified when we booked our rooms, and they made it happen. The pool was nice, as was the breakfast buffett. We took the trolly from the parking lot, over to Six Flags. It's so close though, that we opted to walk back instead of wait on the trolly, & it only took about 15 minutes. I would say that it perhaps looked a little dated, but they are making improvemnts. Our room had a new flat screen in it. The hotel is just minutes (driving) away from Cowboys Stadium too. I will definitely be staying here in the future.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ultim8hogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again during your next trip to Arlington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meeker, OK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

This hotel is obviously dated and is in need of remodeling. It smells of covered up cigarette smoke. The floors were dirty. Not sure if the pool is ever open. One other guest told me it closed at 9 pm on a Friday during the summer? There was a huge line at breakfast and there was little to choose from. Would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okraptormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
Sleep Inn Maingate takes pride in offering clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. We consistently receive an A award for our cleanliness and service. The pool is open daily from 10am-10pm. We offer a free deluxe continental breakfast offereing 2 cereals, muffins, danish, oatmela, hard bolied eggs, apples, oranges, waffles, english muffins, juice, and milk. If any issues arise during your stay, we offer a committment to your satisfaction if they are reported to the front desk. We guarantee to correct them to ensure you enjoy your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulsa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

These people care! They run a well staffed clean facility. They are willing to to take on your dilemmas as if they're own, i.e. my lost car keys at 11pm. (thank you Amy). They can point you to what you need to buy or what you want to eat and give you directions so you don't get lost. The price is right ! The service and caring staff are priceless!

Room Tip: state your needs i.e handicapped, close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mlrktulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
754gm_arlington, General Manager at Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and letting other travelers know of your wonderful experience. We take pride in our staff and our clean rooms. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Arlington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
0.1 mi away
Ranger Inn & Suites
Ranger Inn & Suites
#29 of 62 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags

Property: Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
Address: 750 Six Flags Dr, Arlington, TX 76011-6327 (Formerly Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking Distance to Six Flags Over Texas. We are also right around the corner from Dallas Cowboy Stadium & Texas Ranger Stadium. Humperdinks Resturant right next door & on Dallas Cowboy & Texas Rangers Games they provide shuttle services to & from the game for a charge of $10 per person.Near Arlington Convention Center,We are also located 15min from the Six Flags Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Maingate 6 Flags
Sleep Inn Maingate Six Flags Hotel Arlington
Sleep Inn Arlington
Arlington Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing