We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Arlington
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My family and I enjoyed our stay here for a relatively good price. We stayed for 2 nights and only found a few problems to note. One of the biggest problems was that the key cards for the rooms did not work and we had to get them reset 3 times. The other small problem was that the microwave did not work in our room, but other than that our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed one night, May 17, 2014. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely accomodating, by allowing us to check in early and found two rooms together. The room was clean and quite. The kids enjoyed the pool. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Close to local area attractions, and rooms are very clean.
The complimentary breakfast, free wifi and friendly staff make it a great all around hotel.
Perfect for a business trip or family stay, I definetely recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Small Hotel right off of I-20. Close to mall and many, many restaurants! 7 minute drive to the Convention center, ball park, six flags, and Cowboys stadium. It's a small hotel, so in the busy season, it might fill up fast. Always met with a smile each time I passed the front desk. I should have brought my "like a bag of sand, firm pillow" as the pillows there are very, very soft...but that's a personal issue. This is an annual trip for our high school and we hope to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We enjoyed our 4 night stay at this hotel and loved the location. We were just miles from UTA, which is where we needed to go on a daily basis. The hotel is located directly across the street from a mall and tons of restaurants. We tried "Bone Daddy's" one night and enjoyed our meal. McDonalds is also walking distance from the hotel. Our room had a comfortable king size bed, couch and nice television. Breakfast was served daily and a few days it was mediocre, but for free, I can't complain. The hotel staff was very very nice and the coffee served all day, along with hot chocolate and oatmeal was a nice touch. If we are ever in the area, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We went to the Sunday night Cowboys/Eagles game, so the vicinity of this place was perfect. Hotel itself was ok. Staff was accommodating, breakfast was included and reasonable. Offered a shuttle to the DFW airport for a flat rate of $20. It cost me $40 by cab to get there. If you don't have a vehicle, which we didn't, not much to see and do though as the neighbourhood itself is an industrial park. If you are going to a football game at Jerry's World, or a Texas Rangers baseball game, or the Six Flags Over Texas amusement park, this hotel is ideal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan and Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Was very close to Jerry's House (ATT Stadium,) etc. Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean and well kept. Usual morning noise - people opening doors, maids cleaning etc. The breakfast area was very nice, the OJ was great. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington South
7.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Arlington South
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 63 in Arlington
445 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Arlington

Address: 1721 Pleasant Pl, Arlington, TX 76015-4529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £83 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arlington at Parks Mall. Unwind from a tiring day of business, pleasure or travel in comfortable guest rooms, blended with quality service and convenience which we hope makes your stay the most enjoyable ever. We have newly renovated rooms that can fit your every need. We are conveniently located in South Arlington at I-20 and Cooper Street Exit # 449. Our central location provides convenient access to major business and leisure activities located in the Dallas/Fort Worth metroplex. Located across the street, is the Parks Mall featuring an NHL size ice-skating rink and an AMC theater with 30 screens. We are located 3 miles from Arlington Highlands Shopping district. There are also numerous nationally recognized restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is located only 5 minutes from the University of Texas in Arlington, 15 minutes from Six Flags, and 30 minutes from DFW Airport. Downtown Dallas and Fort Worth are both only 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Arlington (i-20 & Parks Mall) Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Express Arlington (i-20 And Parks Mall)
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing