We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Suite Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Arlington
Ranked #26 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Topeka, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Suite Stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were in Arlington for our daughter's dance competition and stayed in a suite at this hotel. The staff is friendly and the hotel is extremely clean. Breakfast is excellent and way above average. It was quiet and the property is very well maintained. I would highly recommend that if you are in the Arlington South area, you stay here. It is directly across the street from the Parks Mall and there are many activities, shopping and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    49
    17
    5
    13
See reviews for
74
13
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in an Express in Houston, which was great. This hotel was dated, not as clean as it should have been. The breakfast was good. Had a difficult time connecting to wi-fi. Finally connected, but a pain.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank emily0463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear emily0463,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with our internet service and sorry that you found our hotel dated. We deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations.

Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable environment. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a family event which was very convenient for the location. My room was not the best. You could not see outside because of stained windows and the toilet kept running all night. Breakfast was great.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank stebbie3029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear stebbie3029,

Thank you for staying and for taking the time to write a review regarding our hotel. I am very delighted that you liked our breakfast served. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfalls particularly with our windows and toilet. I appreciate your feedback and rest assured that we will take the appropriate steps to fix these and avoid the same inconvenience in the future.

Once again, thank you for staying and I hope that you give us another chance to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was my first visit to the area, so I really had to trust other reviews and a phone call to the hotel because I am super picky about cleanliness. I was glad I did! The floors of this hotel were spotless, the room clean and tidy, and the pool was really nice...my favorite was the bed and good pillows!

This location is right across from the mall, which is a few minute walk. Past that if you don't have a car you have to get a taxi. The taxi from the hotel to The Highlands was $7...you simply can't beat that! And, The Highlands is a nice upscale retail place with some unique restaurants.

The highlight of my trip was Tasha and Dennis at the front desk though! You both did a super job just being nice and helpful. You both were the "stars" of my Lone Star State Stay!

Why didn't you get 5 stars???? The snack and drink area is a very cute idea, but way too expensive!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank podamus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here when we were visiting family in the area. The room was decorated nicely and very clean. The breakfast was excellent and had a good variety if breakfast items. We also went swimming and the pool was clean just like the rest if the hotel. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne13018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I think last time I gave this property a very good. But it may be better than just average also. This was our 2nd time there and it's starting to show some age.
Check-in was quick and smooth. We're Platinum members with IHG and we enjoy the perks. We got bumped to a king suite and got a ditty bag with water and snacks.
Two forty three is a nice room with two love seats, a comfy corner chair, coffee table, 5 lamps, desk & chair, frig, coffee maker, microwave oven, iron & board. There was a sink in the room by the frig and coffee maker. There was a 3 drawer chest plus good closet space. The bed and linens were nice.
The bathroom was well lit with a large mirror. There were extra towels and a large vanity. Everything looked clean.
There were some small visible problems; the paint above the shower was cracked and peeling, there were 2 cracked floor tiles and there was some touch-up paint that had been applied that didn't match the existing paint.
Their TV system caused me some grief but I was just anxious. You have to wait for the TV to go to full screen. I guess it took 3 minutes but during that time I tried to 'fix' the problem.
We like Holiday Inn Express and we'll probably stay here again. But it has declined a bit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PATSYandSTAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear HamiltonTexas,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your tome at the hotel, and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My family and I enjoyed our stay here for a relatively good price. We stayed for 2 nights and only found a few problems to note. One of the biggest problems was that the key cards for the rooms did not work and we had to get them reset 3 times. The other small problem was that the microwave did not work in our room, but other than that our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington South
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Arlington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Arlington
Address: 1721 Pleasant Pl, Arlington, TX 76015-4529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arlington at Parks Mall. Unwind from a tiring day of business, pleasure or travel in comfortable guest rooms, blended with quality service and convenience which we hope makes your stay the most enjoyable ever. We have newly renovated rooms that can fit your every need. We are conveniently located in South Arlington at I-20 and Cooper Street Exit # 449. Our central location provides convenient access to major business and leisure activities located in the Dallas/Fort Worth metroplex. Located across the street, is the Parks Mall featuring an NHL size ice-skating rink and an AMC theater with 30 screens. We are located 3 miles from Arlington Highlands Shopping district. There are also numerous nationally recognized restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is located only 5 minutes from the University of Texas in Arlington, 15 minutes from Six Flags, and 30 minutes from DFW Airport. Downtown Dallas and Fort Worth are both only 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Arlington (i-20 & Parks Mall) Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Express Arlington (i-20 And Parks Mall)
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing