We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We had a really nice stay, close to lots of attractions! We went to six flags only took 5 min to get to the park! They have a trolley that will take you but we chose to drive. Lots restaurants close by, would be a nice location for cowboys or rangers games!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank machandler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your review of our property. It's great to see our guests enjoying their time with us. As you mentioned our location is great for the wide variety of attractions Arlington has to offer and we have great dining options within walking distance. I hope you enjoyed Six Flags and were able to ride all your favorite attractions. Be sure to come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed here two nights recently for a family reunion. The Fairfield Inn is fairly new and well maintained. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast area in the lobby was large enough for the family to sit and visit. It is so close to Six Flags Amusement Park, that you can hear the roller coaster ride going by every few minutes. The only thing I might mention is that it is right next to Johnson Creek, which flows through the city of Arlington, right through Six Flags, and then right by the motel, before it joins the West Fork of the Trinity River about a mile downstream. I used to live in Arlington and I know there are times when there are heavy rainstorms and Johnson Creek overflows its banks. Six Flags has been flooded, and I would imagine the parking lot of the Fairfield Inn has been flooded, too. I don't know if the first floor of the motel has suffered flood damage, because it looked okay to me. Floods happen very rarely, but there is that chance that you could be there on the day Johnson Creek overflows and your car in the parking lot gets flooded. Just wanted to let people be aware of this possibility.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TallTexWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for sharing you experience with us. We completed a full renovation in January of this year to better accommodate our guests. A number of our rooms have views of our neighbor Six Flags and their various attractions. These views are always a huge hit with children who enjoy watching the rides as their excitment builds before they get to the park. You brought up an interesting point with the creek next to us. I checked with the property owners who verified that thankfully the water has never reached the building. Many years ago there was a small amount of water that reached the edge of our parking lot but did not cause damage to any vehicles. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Arlington and we hope to see you on your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stay here when we come to six flags and the staff is always friendly and helpful! They dont over charge for the rooms and they are always clean and nice! I love it too that they have a trolly that runs from six flags to the hotel, you don't have to worry about driving after a long day in the sun! There are lots of restuarants around this area so you are right in the middle of everything. I recommend this place for a comfort stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leannadams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide clean rooms and friendly service for a fair price. The trolley is a wonderful amenity for our guests in town to visit the great local attractions. Thank you and we can't wait to see you on your next visit to Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We were there for a convention with a number of other families. Our room was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was adequate (nothing particularly special). The only problem is that the breakfast area - while we were there - got very crowded and there were limited seats. Not sure if this is a problem on other days. Overall our stay was very good. The hotel was clean and the mini-fridge came in very handy. There are a number of restaurants nearby - some are within walking distance if you are so inclined.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in town for a convention. Our location is great for conventions at the Arlington Convention center is just a short drive from our property along with Six Flags Over Texas. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The staff is Wonderful! It is great place to stay if you want to go to Six Flags, Ranger Ball park, Dallas Cowboy Stadium, Hurricane Harbor, and shopping. Free Shuttle all the attractions. Good Breakfast. Newly renovated rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amber3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you! We think you're wonderful as well and we truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us! It's great to see people using our amenities incuding our upgraded hot breakfast each morning and the complimentary trolley service to the attractions. Renovations were completed throughout the hotel earlier this year and we couldn't be happier with the feedback we have received. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This was a very good hotel to stay at if you are doing any of the "touristy" things in the Arlington area. The room was clean and staff was very nice and helpful. Good value for the money. It is only about 5 min or less from the front gate of Six Flags and just a little bit longer drive to the Ballpark at Arlington or Cowboys Stadium

Room Tip: They have rooms that look out right at the pool on the first floor that are great if you want to kee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our location in the Entertainment District of Arlington is a prime location near all the great area attractions including Six Flags Over Texas, Cowboys Stadium, and the Ranger's Ballpark. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the 4th of July weekend and the hotel was clean, staff was helpful and went above and beyond bringing up a pack & play and calling the ballpark for us. They have free breakfast which has a decent variety and hot items. The free shuttle is a bonus...saves a lot of money in parking at six flags & the Rangers ballpark. We had a suite that was great for our family. It had 2 TVs and a living room area with separate bedroom area. The hotel was very clean and is newly updated. Great bargain...can't go wrong with this Marriott property!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oktripper24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I'm thrilled that you had such a great time during your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. The suite rooms with two double beds are a great option for larger families giving you plenty of space and as you mentioned 2 TV's. Be sure to come visit us again soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
257 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#5 of 62 in Arlington
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 62 in Arlington
1,276 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags

Address: 2500 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7504
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £66 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington
Fairfield Arlington
Arlington Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing