We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay near the stadiums, and amusement park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Arlington
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hotel was nice, it met our standards comfortable beds and nice design. Very close to every thing amusement parks, ranger stadium and cowboys stadium. Hotel also has a company come in and provide a shuttle services for sports games. That way you can leave your car at the hotel and enjoy a stress free time at the game. Great location! The restaurant in the hotel is small and slow. The service wasn't that good and the food took along time to come to the table considering the place was only 1/2 full. But just a short drive and you have nice restaurants and steak houses. Overall hotel is great! lounge and restaurant ok if you don't feel like leaving and have a lot of time to waste.

Room Tip: We had the hot tub sweet with king bed which was a nice luxary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delong187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtnie R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Hello Delong187,

Thank you for your feedback!!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope if you are ever back in the area to watch a game or enjoy the amusement park that you will choose to stay with us again. We apologize about the restaurant service. We will make sure the next time you visit, the service is awesome!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend for a football game. We drove into downtown while we were here and it is only a 15-20 minute drive. This hotel also has a lot of shopping and restaurants around it. The morning of the game, we walked to the stadium and it took about 20-25 minutes. After the game was over, we walked back and then watched the Sunday night game from the sports bar at the hotel and had pizza there which was pretty good. All of the staff here are friendly and the hotel is clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Our room had a good view of the stadium from the 4th floor (top floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsgonow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtnie R, Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hello Letsgonow123,

Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The nearby shopping centers and restaurants are certainly a nice perk; I have enjoyed shopping there on lunch breaks myself! We hope to see you again!

Thank you
Courtnie Reynolds
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed for a football game. Less than a mile from ATT&T stadium and AmeriQuest Field and includes a sports bar. The taxi ride to the stadium was $5 per person several hours before the game and $10 per person as kickoff got closer. Great service from both hotel staff and in the restaurant/bar.

Tip: They ask $11 for a so-so buffet breakfast or you can order off the menu. Less than 50 yards away is an IHOP. We looked at the buffet/menu...IHOP won.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_Feenstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtnie R, Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Hello Richard F,

Thank you for feedback! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will choose the Holiday Inn NE Rangers Ballpark the next time you are in the area!

Thank you
Courtnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

For 6 months, a friend & I planned a trip to a college basketball doubleheader at Cowboys Stadium. We did not plan for a major ice storm hitting the Metroplex. Fortunately, the staff (Courtney, Luke, and a regional manager onsite + many others) were awesome. From shuttling us around, to the bar & in house food service, they were awesome. Keep in mind that staff had to stay at the hotel due to icy roads, no power, etc. I broke my arm slipping on the ice during the trip (not at the hotel) and they went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. The only negative I can mention was the stadium shuttle company doing business in the hotel lobby. They were very disorganized, poor communicators, and frankly, shady. I was assured by hotel staff that they would not be allowed back. Do yourselves a favor and have nothing to do with them! Otherwise, this hotel and its staff and location are all top notch! Thanks again. I will see you again next trip to DFW!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank AshMasonSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtnie R, Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Hello AshMason,

Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your arm is on the mend, and we hope to see you back the next time you are in the area! We will make sure there isn't any ice on the roads :)

Thank you
Courtnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is was my first time staying at this property and all I can say is that it was a great experience. We arrived around noon after a 6 hr drive. I didn't think we'd be able to check in that early, but we were able to check in with no problems at all. Gentleman was friendly and offered information about the hotel and the surrounding area. The hotel was quiet as the Cowboys were playing out of town that weekend. Plenty of parking.

The room was immaculate and nicely appointed. Internet worked great and was fast. No issues logging in. Microwave and fridge in the room; however, the fridge didn't seem to work very well even after cranking it up. Never seemed to get cold. But that was a minor issue. The bathroom was spacious but the end of the counter and the door are very close together and in our room you could tell where the two had collided. The counter was scuffed at the end. No biggie; it's just a design flaw. The shower worked great and heated up quickly. Beds were comfortable. Good selection of cable channels. The rooms were spacious with two beds and a small love seat type chair in the corner.

We didn't partake of any of the eating facilities nor the bar so I can't comment on that.

We were attending a halloween event the day we arrived and my son came down to the lobby wearing his Superman costume. A woman at the counter gave him candy and he was happy about that.

Overall, a great stay. There is an IHOP in the parking lot and if you have car, there are an array of choices within a few minutes. Staff was friendly and said hello, good morning, etc, when they encountered a guest. These are things I always notice. We left around 0700 as my son had a drs appt in Fort Worth and the morning staff was friendly and smiling. I would def stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethansmom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtnie R, Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Hello Ethansmom06,

Thank you for your feedback! I am so pleased to hear your son, or should I say Superman, enjoyed his candy! We strive to make our guests feel happy and at their second home while they stay with us. We hope to see you back again the next time you are in the area!

Thank you
Courtnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I always enjoy coming in the morning its very peaceful and the breakfast is great. I always have Nequa as my server who.is very personable and gives great service. She normally runs the entire floor by herself and I must say she does it quite well.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank ASHLEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in November 2013, and had a very positive experience. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and spacious. Beds were quite comfortable and the room had good noise isolation, so we had a pleasant sleep at night.
If you are attending an event at either AT&T Stadium or Rangers Ball Park, it will take you no more than 20-25 minutes to walk - and you can then forget about dealing with parking :-)
Only drawback that I can think of is the breakfast buffet - not a lot of variety to chose from. But there is an Ihop at literally 30 yards from the hotel, so not a big deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#5 of 62 in Arlington
398 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
1.5 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Arlington

Address: 1311 Wet n Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#7 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £98 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Arlington, Texas Offers Free Trolley Service Situated halfway between Dallas and Fort Worth, the Holiday Inn Hotel Arlington - Northeast offers a location that is central to major businesses and attractions and just across from the new Dallas Cowboys' Stadium. Our hotel is close to Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), we are only nine miles away. While you stay at our hotel in Arlington, Texas, you will find it easy to get to major businesses. Companies such as Bell Helicopter, Boeing and Lockheed Martin all have offices within a mile of the hotel. We are close to the Arlington Convention Center, which is only two miles away. If you need to visit Dallas or Forth Worth, we are just off I-30, making a trip to either city easy. You can mix business and family fun at our Arlington, Texas hotel, as we are close to major attractions. Our free trolley service can take you and the family to destinations such as Six Flags / Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and the new Dallas Cowboys' Stadium. Our hotel in Arlington is designed to give you the best possible stay. We have meeting and convention facilities that are perfect for any event. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a fitness center, a gorgeous outdoor guest patio and a 24-hour business center. Our full-service restaurant pleases the pickiest of eaters. Book your stay at our Arlington, Texas hotel for a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Arlington Ne Hotel Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing