We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to AT&T Stadium and Six Flags” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Arlington
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient to AT&T Stadium and Six Flags”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed 3 nights for the Cowboy Classic, Florida State vs Oklahoma State football game. New hotel, very clean, spacious room and a decent sports bar downstairs. Staff was very friendly and helpful with local knowledge, taxi's etc. Breakfast wasn't included, but reasonably priced. IHOP is right out front if you prefer and there are good quality dinner restaurants within walking distance or a short drive.
Only a 1 mile walk to AT&T Stadium and there is a free trolley to Six Flags!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    100
    26
    14
    9
See reviews for
110
67
28
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Conveniently located near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Globe Life Park, and Cowboy Stadium. Very clean hotel - guest rooms, public areas, hallways and elevators. Knowledgeable and helpful staff on hand to answer questions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n2n8ture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had an excellent experience thanks to Pam from the restaurant at the hotel. She was amazing when she was serving us, very happy person, helped with all our needs and showed she is there to make our vacation as amazing as she could.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwyzer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is very close to ballparks and six flags theme park. It was clean and quiet. Although, the lighting in the rooms could be better. Seemed very dark and even with lamps and such on, it was hard to get ready in the mornings. There appeared to be a light over the mirror in the bathroom but it wouldn't turn on when we turned on the bathroom light and we couldn't find any other way to turn it on. The bed was uncomfortable and we all woke up with back aches in the morning. The option between firm & soft pillows is appreciated though! The bar area was nice to have available but was in need of dusting. I could see dust on the shelves behind the bar from where I was sitting in a booth.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for an event at Cowboy Stadium. Rooms were clean and the a/c was great. IHOP a few feet away for a quick meal. Pretty close to most attractions, with a shuttle available. Didn't have valet parking but its not needed, the hotel is not to large and can walk from car.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daywalker4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
daywalker4life
Thank you for your feedback on our property. We love that you liked the close attractions and that we were able to accommodate you during your visit to Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Calm
Level Contributor
199 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very large rooms and soft beds. It is set back away from interstate so highway noise is very low. Large indoor pool with a nice hot tub. Trolley service right to the park entrances. Only issue was the only two ice machines were not working correctly and we could not get ice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your response on your recent visit. We are glad that our hotel met your needs. Please accept my sincere apology for our ice machine issues. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Took my 6 yr over to a Rangers game and we stayed here for the night. Rooms are spacious and clean. Front desk staff was very friendly. My boy likes to order room service (I think he feels grown up doing so??). Anyway, this property actually has a restaurant and has room service. He swears his grilled cheese was the "best ever" but he says that quite often. From my perspective, it's conveniently located to the rangers games and cowboy games along with 6 flags and hurricane harbor.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank dwl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for all of your kind words about our hotel. We are so glad that your son enjoyed his "best ever" grilled cheese ordered via room service. Of course we are delighted as well that our area was just what you needed during your visit. Please come see us again soon we'll have your sons grilled cheese waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#5 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#9 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Arlington

Property: Holiday Inn Arlington
Address: 1311 Wet n Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#6 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#7 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Arlington, Texas Offers Free Trolley Service Situated halfway between Dallas and Fort Worth, the Holiday Inn Hotel Arlington - Northeast offers a location that is central to major businesses and attractions and just across from the new Dallas Cowboys' Stadium. Our hotel is close to Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), we are only nine miles away. While you stay at our hotel in Arlington, Texas, you will find it easy to get to major businesses. Companies such as Bell Helicopter, Boeing and Lockheed Martin all have offices within a mile of the hotel. We are close to the Arlington Convention Center, which is only two miles away. If you need to visit Dallas or Forth Worth, we are just off I-30, making a trip to either city easy. You can mix business and family fun at our Arlington, Texas hotel, as we are close to major attractions. Our free trolley service can take you and the family to destinations such as Six Flags / Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and the new Dallas Cowboys' Stadium. Our hotel in Arlington is designed to give you the best possible stay. We have meeting and convention facilities that are perfect for any event. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a fitness center, a gorgeous outdoor guest patio and a 24-hour business center. Our full-service restaurant pleases the pickiest of eaters. Book your stay at our Arlington, Texas hotel for a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Arlington Ne Hotel Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing