We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff works to make your stay the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Arlington South
Ranked #24 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Great location, stayed night before last for work, and after several stays here, they are consistently trying to make people's stay great. Early checkin was no problem, and the bartender at night is super friendly, even when you have your own drinks! Fireplace outside is superb, and a great hangout spot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcclungp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Dallas Arlington South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

This courtyard is by far the nicest courtyard I've stayed in, and I've stayed in a lot of them. The property is a couple years old but still has the new smell to it. Hot tub is awesome! Front desk agent was super friendly and check in was a breeze. Location couldn't be better. The Highlands shopping district with numerous choices for dining is right across the street. Also, within walking distance is the Parks Mall with a 30 screen movie theater for entertainment. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel if you're in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sawickied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Spent two nights in this Courtyard while visiting DFW area and going to a football game at the Cowboys Stadium. The hotel is new and in great condition, rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. Location is perfect close to a major mall and halfway between Dallas and Fort Worth.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paris12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

From the check in Bryson (I'm sure that's not the correct spelling of his name) to the entire evening staff, they want to make you happy. This was bar none, the BEST Courtyard I have stayed. The whirlpool alone was enough to stay another a day. The room was your basic room, the internet quality was good... Can say enough......

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRAVEBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed 5 nights. Modern look and feel, very clean, staff very friendly. This is the 3rd or 4th time we've stayed here. Highly recommend.

Recommendation: Need additional person at reception desk. The week and weekend were very busy to only have mainly one attendant checking people in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanandSherriTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

First of all I bid for the hotel through Priceline and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and room. The hotel is now a couple of years old but looks very new. The front desk staff was polite and accommodating, the room was clean and well maintained. The interstate is close by along with shopping malls, restaurants and a Costco. Coffee and tee are provided free all day. I would not hesitate to stay here again a pay the rack rate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clubcar165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Everything was great!!!!! Will stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Arlington South
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Arlington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Arlington South

Address: 711 Highlander Blvd, Arlington, TX 76015-4319 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Arlington South)
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: £95 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Arlington South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, one of the premier hotels in Arlington, TX, is located just a few miles from AT&T Stadium, home of the Dallas Cowboys and numerous other events throughout the year. Nestled between the two great cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, our Arlington, TX hotel is conveniently located near two upscale shopping areas, The Parks Mall and the Arlington Highlands as well as Globe Life Park in Arlington, The University of Texas at Arlington, Six Flags Over Texas, and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Arlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington South Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing