We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dallas Arlington South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Dallas Arlington South
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

One of my most accommodating hotel experiences ever!! After my busy Thanksgiving holiday and driving 7 hours with another 7 hours to go my family and I decided to stop in Arlington and stay at the Courtyard. It was 4 am and I was pleasantly welcomed and quickly got a room. I can't remember the guy's name (reception desk) but he was so professional! He offered me late check out and also told me the breakfast hours. My room was very clean and my stay was comfortable and amazing. I would stay here in a heartbeat again. Thank You Courtyard. You never let me down!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor, room 309. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NessiaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kane K, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Good afternoon and thank you so much for the kind words of our hotel. The desk person's name is Neven and I will certainly print out the comments and show him. Please let us know if you are coming back through the city again as we would love to have you stay with us. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    28
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
20
22
2
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado KS
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Our group stayed here for two nights for work. The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and beautiful, and the price was very reasonable. There is lots of shopping and dining in the area, which makes the stay even better!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayBaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kane K, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you very much for your comments on the hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly pass on your kind words to the staff and let them know. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Planning a party from 2000 miles away is a challenge, but Courtyard made it easy for me. (We had 6 family members with birthdays and an anniversary to celebrate while I was in town.) Since I was the only one coming from out of town, I booked a room at the Courtyard and had the other family members meet me there for a pizza party with birthday cake, ice cream and presents. The front desk staff was so helpful with where to set up, who to call for pizza, directing the guests and even cleanup. This was my second time staying at this particular location and I will definitely be going back when I visit Arlington again. This event was effortless!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kane K, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words of the hotel and thank you for choosing our hotel for your celebrations. I'm glad you had the chance to spend such great times with family and friends. I will certainly pass on the nice words to the staff and let them know. Thank you and please let us know next time you are coming to Arlington. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This property offers the updated Courtyard brand lobby and reception area. This design works well for business travelers but one big shortfall is the Airline check-in PC's in the lobby do not support any of the major browser options and I was unable to check in for my flight or print my boarding pass. I did not have this problem at recent stays at Residence Inn so not sure what's up with this property and their choice of internet provider. This is a major deterrant to my selection of Courtyard for upcoming business travel. Other than that inconvenience, the room was very nice and as you would expect from Courtyard. The breakfast offerings were also very good

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Landry, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband recently made a trip to Fort Worth and were going to stay at the Courtyard, but when I called and talked with desk clerk, he told me that there was a handicap room available and the rate was $119. I told him my husband was disabled veteran and he said that the rate for the room would be much higher because their government rates ran higher. My husband and I have been to several motels and NEVER has the rate ever been higher much less much higher. We were tired and decided we would just go ahead and stay, but then when I asked if we could reserve the room, he said no I would have to hang up and call the reservation line. Needless to say. we ended up going to another hotel which was the best thing that we could have done. This is why I rate this hotel one star.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JebDeb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kane K, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Good afternoon, I am very sorry you felt like the front desk clerk was not helpful. He was correct in what he said as the Per Diem rates for Government and Military is set by the Gov, not us. The rate they have set for our county is $139 per night. This is the rate that Gov employees, officials and military pay. On certain days we have our rates lower than what the Gov Per Diam is and on those days we are going to offer you the best rate available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice place, very nice rooms, unfortunately no complimentary breakfast, but all in all nice hotel, surrounded by tons of shopping places including the Parks mall. The only problem it was a little hard to find but there was a nice pool outside, hot tub inside, exercise room, wifi, and another area you could sit and smoke or have an enjoying conversation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MATTAANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kane K, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Good morning and Thank You for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Arlington South. Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and you are correct we have plenty of shopping in the area. I'm not sure you got to all of the shopping at the Parks Mall, Arlington Highlands and the Outlet Mall just a couple miles away. If you did then great job, if you missed any of them it gives you an opportunity next time in town. Again, thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had our onstar service book this hotel for us because we were looking for a jacuzzi tub in the room & had no way of searching since we were on the road. Well I want you to know how well your employees spoke to our onstar rep & us. She had to answer several questions twice. Once for onstar & once for me & never seemed annoyed to repeat herself. The room was beyond comfortable & very affordable. Because of the way we were treated we will come back to this hotel every time we are the Dallas/Ft. Worth area. The hotel was clean & like I said earlier the staff went above & beyond for us.

Room Tip: They offer 2 jacuzzi rooms, ours was a 1 bedroom with a balcony. The room was huge & our price w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weazy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kane K, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Good morning and thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor. We appriciate the feedback and letting others know about our hotel. I am glad to hear that you will be joining us again when in the Arlington area. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South
6.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dfw South
5.3 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Arlington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Arlington South

Property: Courtyard Dallas Arlington South
Address: 711 Highlander Blvd, Arlington, TX 76015-4319 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Arlington South)
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Arlington South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Arlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington South Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing