We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and convenience in the middle of a busy Metroplex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Arlington South
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent four nights here while visiting our son and daughter-in-law, who live about a mile away. Great location -- less than a mile from two Interstate 20 interchanges, next door to a regional shopping mall, 15 minutes from AT&T Stadium and Globe Life Park, 20 minutes to downtown Fort Worth and 30 minutes to downtown Dallas. Yet it's buffered from I-20 traffic by a larger building (a hospital with emergency room) and by a small park and single-family residential on the other side, so noise is not an issue. The usual excellent layout and cleanliness that we've come to expect from Courtyard properties. The problems with the room: One of the two queen beds had a mattress that sagged some in the middle, and one of the towel-rack bars had been cut too short, so that it fell, clanging loudly to the floor, more than once during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the north side of the building, which is the one facing away from the interstate and overloo...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kane K, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will get with our Engineering team to ensure that all of the towel bars in rooms are adjusted and tight on the wall. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you as a guest again. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Dallas Arlington South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Courtyard in Arlington was located off the highway on a frontage road which suited us well. There was no traffic noise and it was convenient to shopping and dining. We could walk to both and get any level of each. There was a small pool with nice furniture. It also had a fire place outside. The staff was helpful and friendly, printing off a map for a restaurant we wanted to drive to. We also got a late checkout without any trouble at all. The room was large and very clean. There were a couple of places where the wall paper was not adhering to the wall all the way, but it looked recently replaced. The bathroom was large and had a full length mirror. The tub was large and had a seat at one end. We stayed on the 4th floor (top) so we could not hear any noise of people walking above. We have always found that to be a good policy no matter where we go. Breakfast is available, but not free. It is ala carte. So we did not opt to do that. We enjoyed visiting our son and staying at the Courtyard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kane K, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Good afternoon and thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are ever near us again we would love to have you again. Again thank you and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel was very clean, nice room. Room was very quiet and well appointed. Internet service was complimentary. Aveda products in the bathroom was a bonus! Employees at the front desk were very cordial and helpful. Great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kane K, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Good morning and thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We love to hear feedback about the hotel and how people enjoyed their stay with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly let the associates know about your comments. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel in March for 16 days. It was a comfortable stay with nothing to complain about.
We had no breakfast as we prepared our own in the room with the microwave available and the coffee maker.
There are a couple of things I would mention; one is that the flooring is thin and made of wood and does squeak. You can hear the people walking about in the room above us, but for 16 days we could take it for a few minutes a day and that was not a real problem, I am not sure about times other than March which is a low season in Arlington! The other thing is that the water pressure in the shower could be a just a little more, though it was good enough. BUT, these two minor complaints did not affect my stay and i really had a comfortable stay.
All in all, an excellent place to stay, excellent location and a polite and helpful front desk staff.

Room Tip: I only stayed there once, but a top floor room will have reduced noise from people walking about on...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ammar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kane K, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Good afternoon and thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate the comments to let us know how we are doing. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I used Marriott because I had a gift card. It was a one night stay. The desk clerk blew me off when I couldn't get my laptop on the wifi. The bathroom stopper didn't work - wouldn't stay open for showering. The towel rack kept falling apart. The coffee maker didn't work - pour a whole carafe of water in and only got 1 cup brewed coffee instead of 5. There were no disposable cups to use. Since most of this occurred the morning of my check out there was no use in doing anything except handing a list to the desk clerk when I checked out. There was no free breakfast either.....which most everyone else does.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kane K, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Good afternoon and thank you for your review of the hotel. I will certainly look into the items that were not working and ensure they are in good condition. Courtyard is a brand that does not have a complimentary breakfast however if that is something you are looking for we also offer the Residence Inn next door that does include breakfast. Thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We booked our hotel after staying there last November. We were impressed then with the hotel and it's staff and they didn't let us down. Jose, at the front desk, stopped his chores and helped us find our concert location and told us how to get right to the door. Yeah Jose! We are still talking about the simple map he drew(and it was right on the money!). So much for GPS and Map quest. We'll be back....By the way, Room 307 is THE room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kane K, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Good afternoon, thank you so much for putting your comments up on the site. I really do love to hear about our guests stays and how everything went. I am very happy that Jose did a great job with customer service and I will certainly show him your comments. Thanks for staying with us and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We booked over 60 rooms nights for an event at what we were told was a discounted rate. I found out later from friends that came up that day that they got a rate $16 less than ours. That translates into almost $1000 we were overcharged. We were also told we would have access to a shuttle which was the whole reason we picked this hotel. That did not end up being the case. The front desk staff was uncooperative and unhelpful almost every time I tried to talk to them. The layout of the hotel was frustrating. There is one elevator and it is in the back corner so you feel lost in a maze walking around the place. It certainly wasn't worth what we paid for it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firstladtoflegacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kane K, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Good afternoon, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. Can I ask what group you were with so I can look into it? I'm curious because the comments about the elevator. We have two elevators only feet away from the main lobby and the layout of the hotel is a straight line. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Arlington South
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Arlington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Arlington South

Address: 711 Highlander Blvd, Arlington, TX 76015-4319 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Arlington South)
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: £95 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Arlington South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, one of the premier hotels in Arlington, TX, is located just a few miles from AT&T Stadium, home of the Dallas Cowboys and numerous other events throughout the year. Nestled between the two great cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, our Arlington, TX hotel is conveniently located near two upscale shopping areas, The Parks Mall and the Arlington Highlands as well as Globe Life Park in Arlington, The University of Texas at Arlington, Six Flags Over Texas, and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Arlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington South Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing