We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Called us at 1AM in the Room, Tells us to Leave.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Arlington
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My fiancé and I are on our way to Los Angeles, and we decided to stay another night in Arlington to rest up for a big drive we have, going from Dallas to Albuquerque. We went downstairs to confirm everything, and the woman at the desk said it was absolutely fine, she just needed our credit card.

Now, hours later, we get a phone call from this same woman -- The one woman at the front desk seems to have been there for over 48 hours, but we talked to her DIRECTLY about booking for another night in Arlington, TX LAST NIGHT -- so it would normally be shocking waking up to an ungodly sound of a hotel phone at ONE O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING to a woman saying that we should've already checked out, and that we have to leave immediately, or she'll have to charge us the FULL RATE OF THE ROOM!!!!!!!

When I went down to talk to a manager, the woman wouldn't even let me speak, she kept cutting me off and saying "I'm sorry but like you see why I had to do it, right?" And I left, begrudgingly, as the hotel manager didn't say jack about anything and just stared at me. Apparently, they re-booked our room to someone else, even though that SAME woman had no problems charging us $89 for another night, she didn't take the time to write down what room we were in. One would think that you would figure this out and call the room -- I don't know -- BEFORE ONE O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING!!!!!

For a crappy breakfast and some wifi, I'm pretty sure no one should ever have to pay full price at this hotel. Get it online for cheap and at least you'll be paying what the room is worth (barely).

Room Tip: Make sure you're not double booked.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JStor18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback, it is guests as yourself that help in the continous improvement of our product and service. I greatly apologzie for the inconvenience you incurred and have addressed the issues that you encountered to ensure it is not repeated. Once again, thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Arlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a very good stay. Hotel was modern,updated and clean. Stay was great and location is ideal for things near waterpark, six flags, stadium, ballpark or UTA. We were at a UTA basketball camp and the location at Cooper and I-30 was perfect. Easy to UTA right down Cooper and all things along I-30. Six Flags road East towards collins in filled with eats and treats. We had a double suite room for a family of 5....it was spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: Suites are nice for only a few more bucks
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate that you took time out of your schedule. We are delighted that you had a splendid stay with us and hope to see you return in the near future. We aim to ensure guest satisfaction and are pleased that our location was that much more helpful during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Paying the price we did I thought it would be much nicer! Instead the front desk staff was unfriendly and cold, every lamp had to be plugged in when we got to room, they apparently don't believe in trash bags, no channel guide in room, no pillows for pull out bed, pillowcases that were on bed were stained, fire alarms sounded off right before 7 am for a good 20 mins (which was only made worse by the fact that no member of staff explained anything at all to us at ANY point) and breakfast was laughable. What wasn't still frozen (muffins..still rock hard frozen.) was watery or thin (skip the eggs and bacon!!!)

Overall disappointing only made worse by the poor attitude of the staff (smiles may be against policy at this location) and the complete lack of desire to do anything more than the bare minimum.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule, our guests feedback during their stay is of the utmost importance to us as it ensures that we address issues that arise. I apologize for the inconvenience you incurred during your stay and have addressed the incidents that you encountered. Once again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our second time visiting this property, the last being 5 years ago. The place still looked like it had just opened. Everything was perfect, just like the last stay.
My only complaint was check-in. There was a major event going on in Arlington and lots of people arriving at check-in time. There were 4 people ahead of us and it took 40 minutes to check-in because there was only 1 person working the counter, the other person had gotten to late work, they said.
Beds are awesome, rooms spotless, large and pretty quiet.
Great shuttle driver, Walter, who took the masses to the concert. Great attitude, great service from him!!!!
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Fantastic! We are delighted to know that you had a great stay. We aim to accommodate our guests and ensure that we meet and/or exceed any and all expectationsduring their stay. We hope you come back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just got back from Arlington and had a nice stay at Comfort Suites. The room was very comfy and spacious, and the location was good for everything we did. A couple of drawbacks: the breakfast was just average, not what we have encountered at other Comfort hotels. One day someone from housekeeping came in the room without knocking or announcing who they were. Other than that, a fine hotel that we would stay at again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jewel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We gratly appreciate your feedback as it helps us with the continue success of our product and service. Rest assured that we have addressed the incidents that you encountered and greatly apologize. We hope to see you soon during your next trip to our wonderful city of Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Suites because its proximity to Six Flags. From initial indications, I was happy with the choice, outwardly the place is nicely maintained. The hotel is not well maintained at all, the rear door was "out of order" so you had to walk all the way around the hotel to gain access if you parked in the rear parking lot, and only one of the two elevators worked. We were in room 333 and it literally sounded like a bowling alley in our room. Granted we were adjacent to the stairwell, but with the carpeted stairs and hallway, you would think sounds would be muffled The morning breakfast wasnt available on Monday morning I guess because it was Memorial Day, I dont know, we werent offered an explanation why. The parking lot was more like a garbage dump with trash all around. We generally like Choice hotels, but this was very much a dissapointment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

First and foremost we want to thank you for taking time out of your schedule to send in your review. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you incurred during your stay, we as a team have addressed your concerns to ensure that it does not repeat again. Once again, thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is located off of I-30 in Arlington, TX, in close proximity to Six Flags, Cowboys Stadium, the Rangers Ballpark, and several other local highlights. The room was spacious and included a small lounging area, a refrigerator, microwave, and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and spacious, and the interactions we had with the staff were all positive and courteous. Overall this hotel exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank 729TGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Fabulous! We are delighted to know that your stay was great and memorable. We embrace and appreciate your feedback as it is our tool to continue the great service and product that we offer. Hope you return to our wonderful hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
430 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
2.5 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#3 of 62 in Arlington
402 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#5 of 62 in Arlington
378 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Arlington

Address: 411 Road To Six Flags St W, Arlington, TX 76011-4739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Arlington
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#10 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £75 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, within 1.5 Miles of AT&T Cowboys Stadium,2 miles of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Globe Life Park, and much more, we provide round trip shuttle service to any area attractions for a small fee. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and shopping areas. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary, full hot breakfast, free wireless high speed internet and an outdoor pool. The hotel features a business center, exercise room with new fitness equipment and meeting space for up to 114 guests. We are an all suites hotel with micro/fridges in every room and 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing