We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, but lacking a little something.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but lacking a little something.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great service! Great pool/Jacuzzi; however it closes at 10pm. Also, breakfast only covers one adult per rm, so if you're looking for breakfast for two or more, you'll have to pay or go elsewhere. Room is a bit small-no couch/desk area, but the room has a very comfortable bed. If you're looking for a hotel within walking distance of Six Flags, you've hit the right spot. Overall, I enjoyed my stay, but your paying for the close proximity to Six Flags; so if you're looking for quality at a good price (and not planning on going to Six Flags), there are ample hotels of great quality nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank patjp38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
patjp38,
Thank you for your review and feedback from your visit to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. We're pleased to hear of your comfortable stay and appreciate you sharing opportunities for improving our guest experience. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    123
    52
    21
    11
See reviews for
144
84
18
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

the hotel was lovely with small refridgerator microwave coffee pods, keurig, was able to get last minute needs in the hotel hairspray and some personal hygiene products that were much needed. with no 24hr walgreens or cvs it was an emergency and they came through on both without price gouging. it was under $80/night and felt like a 4 star hotel. first time at a garden inn and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: 1st floor was easy access to parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank middleeastfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
middleeastfoodlover,
We appreciate your review and feedback from your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. We're thrilled to hear your first visit was a memorable one and our amenities added value to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Kind regards,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, TX, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel sits right next to the highway and Six Flags is across the highway. We could see Friday night fireworks from our room. It is convenient to all Six Flags venues, and a shuttle takes you to the stadium. If you are a light sleeper, request a room at the front of the hotel. Breakfast and wait staff go out of their way to please and the food is great. We had the Bed and Breakfast package which got us off to a good start each day. Pool was very cold this time of year. All staff greet you in the hallways and rooms are clean. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Anita W,
Thank you for reflecting on your time with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location added convenience to your travels. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

- First impression is that this is a fantastic hotel.
- The lobby is very welcoming and has a nice layout.
- The front desk staff were quick to smile and approach you with a nice welcome and “how may I help you” attitude.
- Nice complimentary refreshments in the lobby which may be only a small touch but can mean a great deal to a weary traveler.
- Though I didn’t use the area, I noticed a nice quiet area off to the side of the lobby where one could have a private conversation or phone call without the noise of the front area.
- The hotel is superbly clean. I can tell that the staff takes a lot of pride in the cleanliness of their hotel.
- Rooms were wonderful. Very roomy and neatly laid out. You never felt crunched for space.
- Our room had a personal Keurig which is an amazing touch for a hotel nowadays.
- Shuttle service to the game was top notch. This hotel is the first stop on the Red Line which was great since they fill up fast and get you over the stadium within minutes.
- The breakfast bar was great. Bacon, eggs, sausage, waffles….you name it. Well worth staying in for breakfast.
- In addition, there are many restaurant choices within walking distance of the hotel.

Overall impression is that this hotel is top notch and I highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Six Flags were great. Fun to watch the coasters from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
billash,
Thank you for your complimentary review and high recommendations of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your hotel needs while attending a Ranger's game, and we're thrilled to know our service and amenities exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Kind regards,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last night to be closer to the Rangers ballpark. We had an easy check-in with complimentary refreshments and a great lobby to meet friends in. Once our friends arrived we sat at the bar and Juan served great happy hour drinks. He was so friendly and made us want to come back after the game. My friend ordered a turkey club sandwich with fries to-go and I ended up stealing half of hers because it was so good!!

Trolley shuttle to get to the Rangers game came here FIRST and filled up on the next hotel. It was also the first stop on the way back!! Rangers lost... But Juan was still there after the game and ran a great bar that was full!

Our room had great views AND it was clean and comfortable. There was coffee available in the room with different flavor Keurig cups which made it easy to make and go. We also had the breakfast bar and there was a great selection of fresh food. The bar/lobby area has plenty of seating and it was so clean. Every staff member I came across was polite and accommodating.

Such a great location and awesome restaurants in walking distance!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hannamaekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hannamaekd,
Thank you for your review and high recommendations of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. It’s fantastic to hear of the level of comfort and conveniences you experienced during your stay. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with Juan and will be certain to recognize him with a special commendation for his excellence in service. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for the Rangers game and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!

Kind regards,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leander, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel staff was really nice, lots of restaurants and entertainment int he area. I did not care for the adjustable beds, but the sheets and pillows were nice. Room was clean, but weird smell from the bathroom as if it had just been used. Other than that really nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Chris P,
Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our friendly staff and convenient location, as well areas of opportunity. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, TX, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Clean. Quiet. Comfortable. Spacious rooms. Cheerful, helpful staff. Very good breakfast at more than reasonable price. Good location with easy access. Spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Steven N,
Thank you for your review of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. We're happy to have been a part of your travels, and we're glad our friendly staff and comfortable accommodations added value to your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#5 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Address: 2190 E. Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington, Texas hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth only ten miles from the DFW International Airport with convenient access to I-30 and highway 360. It is very close to attractions such as Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, The Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Spacious guestrooms and suites boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious bedding, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Amenities include: Complimentary WiFi, sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®, 3,000 square feet of function space, and complimentary Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing