We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG”

Saltgrass Steakhouse
Ranked #4 of 796 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vinton, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The BEST steak we have ever had, melt in your mouth. Simply AMAZING. Service was spot on, great drinks. A+

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    243
    73
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanford, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent culinary experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Entre was outstanding. Iced tea was refreshing. Bread was sensational. Salad was fresh. And desert was awesome. Highly recommended from a harsh food critic. Best new restaurant experience of 2013 summer travels.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sanbonsugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE BEST STEAK AND SERVICE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I could only wish that I could hire our server to be my personal wait staff...He was THEE BEST!
Steaks were cooked perfectly, the salads were very fresh, EVERYTHING was SO GOOD...I'll be looking for this restaurant in every city I visit, EXCELLENT.
We ordered:
Appetizer: Range Rattlers and the Shiner Bock Beer Bread <Both Excellent>
Drinks: Sweet Tea, margarita, bottled beer. (the sweet tea needed a little sugar according to my daughter, but everyone's different)
Steaks...all with the smothered topping and French Fried Onions
Texas T-Bone - with garden salad- & Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Maudeen's Center Cut Filet- Garden Salad & Green Beans
Maudeen's Center Cut Filet- Chicken Tortilla Soup & Garlic Mashed Potatoes

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jipsi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It is the best steak ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

While this place is a tad bit expensive it is great with nice service.
They start you off with free fresh bred and butter and have great appetizers.
I recommend the wagon boss top sirloin medium well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Steakhouse in Convenient Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was the second Saltgrass that we were able to enjoy in Texas. Like our first experience in San Antonio, this one offered high quality service and excellent food. The unseasoned filet mignon was delicious, and we also really enjoyed the tender prime rib. Also reminiscent of our first experience, the baked sweet potatoes with cinnamon butter were probably the best we’ve had.

This location is very well situated off of I-30 and directly across the interstate from Six Flags and Rangers Stadium. It’s also walking distance from many hotels in this area.

This is definitely a steakhouse we’d recommend for the quality and value. And we’re hopeful that Saltgrass will venture beyond the Texas area in the coming years.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saltgrass Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing