We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food pleasant company and home feal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saltgrass Steakhouse

Saltgrass Steakhouse
Ranked #4 of 792 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food pleasant company and home feal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

make you feel welcome and are helpful staff food tastes great especially the seafood fondue and the shiner bread (beer bread)
big portions not snack food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank christophber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    240
    72
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“right next door to the hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We went to Saltgrass for dinner when we stayed at the Hilton Garden inn/arlington. Dinner and drinks were both wonderful.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Haven, CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

A short walk from the Hilton Arlington. We had only a 15 minute wait on a Saturday night. The servers and especially our server, Trevor, were fast and very friendly and Trevor was very helpful in suggesting items on the menu. I had the ribeye and my husband had the t-bone. Both were cooked perfectly and were tender and very flavorful. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It doesn't get more Texan than this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great atmosphere, good service, tasty and juicy stakes plus surprisingly good local beer. Fantastic dinner option if you are staying at any of the hotels close to the AT&T Stadium and Rangers Ball Park - beware that it can get pretty crowded on game days.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank azg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaller, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BEST RIBS EVER!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was the best restaurant we ate at during our stay in Arlington. I can't even begin to describe how great the food was. I had a steak and my husband had the ribs. I wish I would have gotten the ribs!! They were amazing, so tender and full of flavor.
The only draw back to this place is the wait-- we had probably a 1 1/2 hour wait but it was all worth it when we got our food for sure!
The staff is friendly and quick even with the amount of people they are serving. I wish we had a restaurant like this close to us in Iowa!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mallory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saltgrass Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing