We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, very good service. A bit pricey.”
Review of BlackFinn American Saloon - CLOSED

BlackFinn American Saloon
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Whether it’s to share an appetizer or quick drink with friends, savor a mouth-watering meal, host a private party, enjoy some cocktails and music in the late-night scene or root for your favorite team on game day, anytime is a great time to visit BlackFinn American Saloon!
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
345 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, very good service. A bit pricey.”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

When I travel on business, I don't spend money the same way I do when I'm not, but I don't worry about it too much either. I thought this restaurant was very nice. Nice atmosphere, nice waitstaff, very nice bar. The food was also very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nogrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    7
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for a business reception”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Easy to work with. Excellent service. No separate room fee. Great location for a company w/ offices in Dallas AND Fort Worth.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank beachloverTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield,tx
Level Contributor
123 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What does this place want to be?”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

A bar first, i believe.
Some dishes are very good.
Wait staff will not pester you to death. Actually should show up more often.
I once left a credit card. It took a WEEK to get any response from the management if they had it (they did).
Very lonely in the dinning room,word must be out.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glkincade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“not fresh food”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

drinks are odd, staff very friendly, its more a night time gig.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Huthcins2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
356 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Nice Patio Dining”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My wife and i had been here a few times, and decided to try the outdoor patio for dining. We found it very comfortable on a Thursday night. Not too busy, just about right for dining and people watching. Gerald the waiter was pretty prompt and attentive, but the blond at the bar had her back to the guests obviously texting the entire time we were there. Happy hour appetizers ying-yang shrimp and potato skins were awesome, and we shared the lime salmon which was tender and tasty. Happy hour drinks were reasonable and the menu had excellent recommendations, Skinny Margarita, Mojitos, Cosmos, Dirty Martinis. There is a sports bar area with lots of tvs, a huge rectangular bar which was busy, and a more formal dining area as well. One area or another will definitely fit the mood you are in!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spunkydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BlackFinn American Saloon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing