We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoked 16 Hours - Delicious - $8.00 for 1/2 pound” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eddie Deen's Crossroads Smokehouse

Eddie Deen's Crossroads Smokehouse
Ranked #51 of 792 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone (817) 795-6900 Across from Dallas Cowboy's Stadium
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
211 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Smoked 16 Hours - Delicious - $8.00 for 1/2 pound”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

1/2 pound for $8.00 - so be prepared for the price. The brisket is smoked for 16 hours & tender, tasteful, mouthwatering & delicious as is the jalapeno sausage. Staff is friendly the service was great. Located in a strip mall by AT&T Cowboys Stadium and open from 11am - until they sell out. Atmosphere is casual & open.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigDogWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loved This Place But It's GONE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

I'm not exactly sure when this restaurant departed but several months ago we showed up for the regular weekday buffet and it was no more. Website sends you to a different restaurant so I really don't know what happened. Good while it lasted.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bobg2588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Never again in spite of healthy portions of pulled pork on a good bun.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

The location is catty-corner across from the Cowboys Stadium. On game or event days, traffic can be challenging as well as getting into this parking lot. However, it was a cold Saturday afternoon, when no events at the stadium were taking place, that we decided to buy food to take home.
It was pointed out that biz was quite slow that day so they were closing early, which may explain why we were unhappy with the order, not to mention the prices charged.
Yes, the pulled pork is a very healthy portion on a good bun, but neither of us cared too much for the sauce, thinking it was a bit too sweet for our tastes.
The plate was offered with the meat and one side and the price was $10 plus tax. REALLY? A bit much for lunch, wouldn't you agree? We were told they offer a lunch special, but only Monday thru Friday.
We also ordered one extra side for which we were charged $1.89. We were given three small styrofoam containers full of extra sauce, along with relish.
After our orders were boxed and ready to go, we did ask the lady if everything was there and she said yes. Well, shame on us for not checking, because when we returned home the order was missing both sides that were to have come with the plate!!!!!!!!!!!!! BEWARE: always, always, always look at your order before departing.
One of us is a huge fan of green beans, prepared in nearly any fashion, but these, absolutely INEDIBLE! Have no idea how they were prepared but it tasted like vinegar and even contained white seeds mixed in! First time in memory one had to simply discard the beans they were so disgustingly bad.
I called immediately upon returning home to state that the two sides were missing. The same woman who waited on us in the place answered the phone and seemed perplexed that they were missing so she asked me to check again. HELLO? Every single item was laid out on our counter and two sides were missing, simple as that.
They must have been in quite a hurry to close early to have made such a huge mistake when they were not busy. For a total of $23.62 for two plates, one extra side and tax. Ridiculous.
Especially when two sides were missing and the relish and green beans had to be discarded they were so distasteful.
Of course we were not going to return for the sides, so she offered us two free sides next trip or possibly a piece of pie. That was nice of her yes, but it was her error and the place was practically empty.
So, no thanks on getting the missing food later. We just won't return and we'll be happy to tell people why.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IdaMaeSlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tasty meats and lots of sides”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We were taken here by my daughter that lives in the area. We stopped by for lunch on Sunday and were surprised to find the place empty. Needless to say our service was terrific. More than half our group ordered stuffed baked potatoes. The potatoes were huge and the stuffing (meats) were generous. In fact, one of the potatoes was smaller than the rest, so they brought a second that didn't even get touched. The rest of us had the buffet. The meats are served by the staff and you fill your own plate with all the sides you want. The meat server is a little "stingy", but you can go back for more, so I guess it's not a big deal. The smoke on the meat was very good. We had chicken breast, pork ribs, pork sausage, and hot links. All were tasty. The sides were even more numerous and all great - potato salad, cold slaw, green beans with potatoes and bacon, corn that tastes fresh, cheesy broccoli with rice, and more. I stopped at 2 plates, but I wish I had been hungrier. I love good salads and side. Most of these tasted like they were made from scratch - not made from a box or a mix.
The prices were very reasonable. I noticed they charged only for the meals and not drinks. The entire tab including a generous tip was $70 for 6 meals.Not a bad deal at all. We have eaten here before and found this to be a very friendly place where your satisfaction is more important to the owner than the size of your wallet.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TexKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
143 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Go hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Good BBQ and a very good value if you are hungry. The all you can eat buffet has very good sides and even though it is largely self service, they provide very friendly, attentive service at your table. They also have a large selection of $2 dollar beers at happy hour.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadwarriors2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eddie Deen's Crossroads Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to Eddie Deen's Crossroads Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing