We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger not the best”
Review of Chop House Burgers

Chop House Burgers
Ranked #42 of 799 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Henderson,nv
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good burger not the best”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This restaurant was on the food channel, good burger but not the best in the area. In a old strip mall but its worth the trip. Fast friendly service, fun place to visit and they have great onion rings. Indoor or outdoor seating with plenty of parking. This is a must visit just for the onion rings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rickey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    54
    25
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful hamburger and onion rings”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This restaurant is in a shopping center and is worth the trip! Cute bubbly girl names Tara was taking orders! Very welcoming and fun!
We ordered the chop house burger with brisket, cheese and hamburger meat -wonderful. The onion rings were some of the best I have ever had!
We will go again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Booklady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baton rouge
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good but nothing special”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I saw the segment on Chop House Burgers on the Food Channel, and thought to give it a try on a recent trip to the Arlington area. We arrived about 4pm on a Saturday to a small restaurant in a dated strip mall. There was adequate parking in front. The line of people was stretched out the door, about 20 people long. The food did arrive within 15-20 minutes of us ordering. It was a warm,OK hot Texas day, but it was warm inside the place. Probably about 80 degrees. The signature Chop House Burger, at about $8, was large, and served with lettuce, tomato, cheese, and large burger patty. The taste was nothing exceptional. You could tell the patty had brisket mixed with the ground beef, but again, good, but nothing special. I probably would not return, at least for the burgers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doceyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fried and More Fried”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Definitely a Triple D joint! You will stand in line to place your order. Paper menus are conveniently located near the door so you can decide on what you want before you get up to the counter as there are lots of unique choices. The famous Chop House Burger is great. Lots of meat and cheese, juicy and lots of tomato and lettuce and onion. The buns come without condiments (ketchup and mustard are on the table) and frankly, my bun was not as fresh as it could have been and seemed more dry than butter toasted. We had a large group and did not have much of a problem finding seating even though the place was pretty busy. We also ordered the tobacco onion rings, regular onion rings (the big fat kind), french fries and fried pickles. Definitely give the tobacco onion rings a try. They are thinly sliced, well seasoned and delicious. We had two orders and one was clearly from the bottom of the fryer. Lots of crumbs. The fried pickles are done right. Slices, not spears, and a reasonable amount of batter. The servings are large

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casualdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
261 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great burgers with unique options”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We came to eat at Chop House on a Sunday afternoon. The line was very long, but worth the wait. The food is fresh and excellent and the portions are large. You can choose to go with a traditional burger or go for something a little more adventurous. Conveniently located to UTA and the Ballpark in Arlington.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ttot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chop House Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Chop House Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing