We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be confused with Chop House Burger!”
Review of Chop House Burgers

Chop House Burgers
Ranked #45 of 801 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Restaurant details
Hurst, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not to be confused with Chop House Burger!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for the real deal in good old fashioned juicy beef burgers then head to Arlington-not Euless. This homey place is right across from UT Arlington ballpark and a hardware store. Our group ordered the Classic, the Bleu Cheese and the Carolina Pork along with Orings and fries. There wasn't a bad bite in the bunch. The dessert looked great too but we had no room left.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCamper917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    56
    25
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful DDD restaurant and terrific burger!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We loved this restaurant! We got the Chophouse burgers and we agreed it's probably one of the best burgers we've ever had. The only thing I would change is NOT get the burger with the pickles - it made the bottom bun soggy. The onion rings were great too! We would go back in a second if we lived in this area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cinrose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I would return”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

First off I am not a burger person at all. I ordered THE Cheeseburger (burger between two grilled cheese sandwiches ) grilled medium well (you have to ask ) I did like this burger and would order it again. Hubby ordered the chophouse burger and he didn't care for much and he is the burger person !! However he did say he would
Come back and just ordered a regular hamburger and he said it would be good. Tobacco onions straws were really good. Counter help was awesome and friendly . Wait staff was not. I asked for a to go box and the girl point up front under the counter are the boxes ;-(

Helpful?
Thank Benita765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
124 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wow, great burgers”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I am a big fan of Triple D locations and this one did not let me down. I ordered the original burger and it was very flavorful and was about perfect. There are many options but the original seemed to have everything I wanted and also added in lettuce, tomatoes and onions. I also got some home cut fries which were really good and added in some gumbo. I highly recommend if you are in the mood for great unique burgers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
117 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“See why DDD stopped here”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Great hamburgers and homemade fries and onion rings.

Had the Chophouse Burger (all 4 of us) and was probably one of the best hamburgers I've ever had.

Don't get this place mixed up with Chop House Steaks and Seafood which is just down the road, used to be owned by the same people and was bought out; it is closed now.

Try the Chophouse burger if this is your first time eating at Chop House Burger.

Staff was very friendly too

Helpful?
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chop House Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Chop House Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing