We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Very nice extended stay hotel. The staff is excellent, the rooms are very clean. The breakfast is excellent, the dinners are average. There was no oven. It would have been nice to have a toaster oven.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Deborah,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us . We look forward to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Volkan Tekinkoc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

I can't imagine staying anywhere else when in Dallas/Arlington area This is my 3rd time and the experience is always great. The Homewood Suites has great energy from staff. I always feel welcome. I had trouble with the fan. I let front desk know about it and time was leaving the room. When got back the fan was repaired. The staff at breakfast is unbelievable helpful and believe it or not, the coffee is good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank lowell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We always strive to ensure our guests feel at home when staying with us and are so pleased to hear that you felt this way. We have passed along your review to our entire staff so that they can read your kind words as well. Thank you again for leaving your review and we look forward to seeing you next time and we are glad that you enjoy the coffee!

Sincerely,

Volkan Tekinkoc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel would have been great but the tv cable went out right after checkin and stay out. We relax with tv on these trips. It was also further from the ball parks than anticipated. The mattress was too soft. But we were impressed with the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in near future.

Sincerely,

Volkan Tekinkoc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as our base for two ball games at Ballpark @ Arlington. The hotel is 1 mile from the park and there is a free shuttle to the stadium which left at 530/615 for a 705 game time. You can also walk but the sidewalks do not go all the way to stadium. However you can walk on the grass along the side of Six Flags Drive. Being from England it is frustrating that there are a lack of sidewalks in many parts of the US which inhibit walking!

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was very spacious. It had a good size kitchen area with microwave, dishwasher etc and good range of plates and cutlery. Breakfast and an evening meal with beer and wine were included in what we paid. The breakfast selection could have been more extensive but the quality was good.

Reception staff were very helpful and welcoming. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HobartEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara D, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Hello, and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers! Our proximity to the area attractions--and adequate accommodations for their visitors--is something we love to be able to offer people coming from so far away, and I am glad you found us! We certainly hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Arlington,TX area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This location makes sure your stay is what you pay for. Great staff. It was also very close to the Texas Rangers Ballpark and AT&T Stadium.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Irish_00Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us here at Six Flags over Texas. I will share all of your positive comments with our team here, who will be just as happy as I am to know that you had such an enjoyable experience.

Bets Regards,

Volkan Tekinkoc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Clean, quiet and friendly. Looked forward to free evening meals served Mon-thru- Thursday. Left too ealr in the a.m. to try breakfast, serve at 6:00 a.m. Thurdays evening personal pan pizza needed some attention. (Where's Chef Ramsey?) Need larger drinking cups, too many trips to the counter for refreshments. 6 oz cups??? why???

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for your great review about your recent stay with us here at Six Flags over Texas. I am sorry to hear that the "personal pan pizza" during welcome reception and "size of the juice" cups during the breakfast was less than you have expected. I have passed your comments along to my team to ensure that this is fixed.

We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in town. If there is anything I can do for you, please let me know.

Best regards,

Volkan Tekinkoc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just stayed at the Hotel for the a game at Cowboy Stadium. The room we had was a 2 bedroom/2bathroom and it met all our needs. To our surprise it had a full fridge, 2 burner cooktop and a dishwasher. We were there for only one night. For the complimentary breakfast it is much better than the normal ones. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjkaye55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

am so glad to hear that you had a “wonderful” stay with us here at Six Flags Over Texas ! We do have a great wonderful team here, and I’ll be sure to pass along your glowing comments about both them and the room amenities.
We hope to see you again and would love to host you the next time you are in town.

Best regards,

Volkan Tekinkoc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
0.7 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 63 in Arlington
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Arlington South
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 63 in Arlington
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington

Address: 2401 Road To Six Flags St E, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £92 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Dallas-Arlington hotel is located just half a mile south off I-30 and only minutes from Arlington's attractions and events, including AT&T Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, and Globelife Park, plus much more. Amenities include complimentary full hot breakfast daily, complimentary high-speed Internet, fully equipped kitchens with full-size refrigerator, utensils, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas. Also on Monday through Thursday evenings, enjoy the Welcome Home(R) manager's reception with a complimentary dinner and beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Dallas Arlington Hotel Arlington
Homewood Suites Arlington
Homewood Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Homewood Suites Dallas Arlington
Arlington Homewood Suites
Arlington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing