We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while we were in town for Jay-Z and Beyoncé at the stadium. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There is easy access to Six Flags, AT&T Stadium, and The Ballpark. There are restaurants nearby, also. The location is great and you get a well-furnished room. The bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom is a little dated, but otherwise we had no complaints.

While we weren't able to take advantage of the "welcome home reception" I was told that there is a meal with complimentary wine and beer served Monday through Thursday. This seems like a great value added piece, especially for families or groups.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel!

I am glad to hear that we were able to offer you a comfortable place to rest your tired feet and pounding eardrums after what was such a fun concert! You'll have to come back and take advantage of that Welcome Home Manager's Reception the time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    121
    70
    39
    26
See reviews for
240
57
13
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great hotel with a friendly staff. The breakfast was fantastic with variety. Clean and comfortable rooms. Easy access to the Stadium and Six Flags. We were with a team and they were very accomodating. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
What great advice to vie your fellow travelers!

Thank you so much for the kind review of our staff and our accommodations. We look forward to seeing your team again next year!

Have a wonderful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Breakfast was great. Room was nice and spacious and clean. Location good for Six Flags and Cowboy Stadium. We stayed for a basketball tournament. Great for a team of any kind. Never had a problem with Homewood Suites.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Deedra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel with your fellow travelers! I'm so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your team, and we'd love the opportunity to do it again.

Come back and see us whenever you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I got there and was as a HHonors gold member was not even mentioned during the check in (no big deal, even though ive racked up more than 50 nights in Hilton properties in the past 6 months). Second day I come back from work to a wet carpet (it said damp but believe me it was wet) had to wear shoes inside the room for the next day and when I would walk to the bathroom or wood floor in the kitchen it was very slippery, called the front desk and basically was told there was nothing she could do and there was no more rooms avaliable. I figured they could of waited a couple of days for me to check out before they could clean the carpet. And the front staff was not helpful at all. Do not recommend this particular hotel at all.

Room Tip: Bad service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello again.

I'm so sorry that you felt your issue had gone unresolved for long enough to warrant an additional expression of your dissatisfaction. In my personal experience, that frustration and action comes from a lack of feeling heard. I can assure you that is not the case, and proper measures have been taken to ensure future guests do not suffer in the same way.

Again, I do regret to hear that our efforts to improve the quality of stay through cleanliness and condition upkeep caused you inconvenience and unrest, the exact opposite of our intentions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcallen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Not received a HHonor welcome (not that a big deal) Carpet was washed while I was working, came back from work tired to a wet carpet. Called the front desk and they were very unsympathetic, did not resolve my problem or offered any other options.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eutimio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us.
I am sorry that it was a less than satisfactory one, and am disappointed to hear that my staff was unable to provide any suitable solutions to your concern. Please know that is not the norm for anyone in the hotel's employ.

Unfortunately, the nature of a project as large as carpet and upholstery cleaning for the property does not allow for much scheduling flexibility among individual units. Of course, we do schedule to minimize the disruption, and strive to overcome any obstacles presented over the course of such a large project.

Once again, please accept my deepest apologies for the discomfort and unrest caused by an attempt to provide the exact opposite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

There were 14 people in my group and the 2 bedroom suites at this hotel were exactly what we needed, and we never felt crowded. We roomed in 2 of these spacious suites and each member in our party was extremely pleased. Plus the location was great! I wish the rooms were connected but oh well, it was still close to perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi there, what a fabulous review! (and pun!)

Our two-bedroom suites boast options for both closeness and separate space, and I'm so happy that your entire party was able to benefit in all aspects.

Come back again and we'll work to change that "close to perfect" into an "absolutely perfect"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The best thing about this hotel is that it is a 10 to 15 minute walk to Six Flags over Texas. There is also a shuttle bus that runs periodically. The location saves you time, and almost $20 for parking. This is a typical Homewood, so you get a kitchen, bedroom, and main room with a pull out sofa. Ours room was pretty clean, but it gets really noisy when the neighbors get up. The breakfast food was good, but the dining area was a madhouse. The hotel seemed pretty full, so perhaps they can keep up better when they are not quite so stretched.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi there!

I really appreciate you taking the time to review our propety and your experience with it. It sounds like you noticed that you weren't the only one who appreciates our proximity to the attractions! These summer months make us very aware of the benefit another dining area would bring with it! I'm glad to hear we still won your stamp of approval and were able to successfully control the things in our power. We hope you'll come back next summer and do it again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.7 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#7 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington
Address: 2401 Road To Six Flags St E, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
#11 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Dallas-Arlington hotel is located just half a mile south off I-30 and only minutes from Arlington's attractions and events, including AT&T Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, and Globelife Park, plus much more. Amenities include complimentary full hot breakfast daily, complimentary high-speed Internet, fully equipped kitchens with full-size refrigerator, utensils, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas. Also on Monday through Thursday evenings, enjoy the Welcome Home(R) manager's reception with a complimentary dinner and beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Dallas Arlington Hotel Arlington
Homewood Suites Arlington
Homewood Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Homewood Suites Dallas Arlington
Arlington Homewood Suites
Arlington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing