We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was alright.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #42 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 22 October 2013

It's not the St. Regis, nor should anyone make that comparison. It's suitable for a one night stand. It's an easy walking distance to the stadium, safe, clean and had free parking.

That's all I needed it for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwillnotdoit2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeSixFlags, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you very much for your review. Yes, we are located just about 1.1 miles away from the AT&T stadium. We are glad to hear that you found your room was clean and that you were happy with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed for 3 nights and I was very happy with my room, considering the price. And it's in a great location. The best part is the great shuttle service and the manager goes out of his way to provide excellent service.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkasunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeSixFlags, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

1- guests noisy into wee am hours
2- blood spot on pillow
3- twin blanket on king bed
4- twin blanket used as mattress pad
5- no hot water in shower
6- kitchenette missing: silverware, cooking utensils, pots and skillets, basic kitchen amenities - this was a totally unusable "amenity"
7- complaints to front desk not effective
8- carpet so filthy that your feet made a dark footprint in the tub
9- "breakfast" was a cruel trick fit for the halloween season - no treats here

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamHouseInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeSixFlags, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

I sincerely apologize for your unhappy stay here at the Econolodge Inn & Suites. Not often but during game days at the AT&T stadium based on who wins and who loses some guests tend to be a bit loud after the game, we do our best to control guests behavior especially out in the corridors/parking lot. If you had asked to speak to the manager I could have done one of two things, either move your room to one where you are completely satisfied with your stay or even refund you in full for the amount paid. Again, I sincerely apologize for your dissatisfied stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was satisfied with the stay. Our last night staying some teenagers were knocking on the doors and running. This happened around 12 am. Called front desk and they was quick to address the problem. We was there with a large group on a business trip. When we had arrived to check in, we were upgraded to a different room because somehow the confirmation was never sent. Liked the fact the room was set up like a 2 bedroom apartment. Hardbto find hotels that provide a full working kitchen, king size bed and a pull out sofa. And two separate tvs. Plan on using again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmendmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeSixFlags, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

We are sorry to hear about the disturbance at midnight, the night auditor informed me it was a group of students who were on a trip here and that he had called their supervisor and subsequently things calmed down. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay in the two bedroom two bathroom suite, we are one of only two hotels in Arlington to have a full kitchen, with a living area within the two bedroom two bathroom suite that can accommodate 5-6 guests in one room. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked this hotel through Priceline's name your price tool. Was never asked about smoking or non smoking and when we got there we were booked into a smoking room. The manager was very kind and said even though there only a few rooms left and it was considered an upgrade he would be able to switch us to a nonsmoking room. The room we had was clean and the A/C was ice cold. This make not be a first choice but the great customer service of the new manager was very appreciated. It is very convenient to Cowboys stadium or to catch a Rangers game. While this is not a luxury hotel by any means it was comfortable for a budget friendly quick trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greengirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeSixFlags, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We sincerely look forward to hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I understood that this was a budget motel but oh my god. wanted two kitchens first night got none, second night got one kitchen, then threatened by night guy to kick us out for leaking tub when the tub had a crack in it. had to change room again, into another room that will be three rooms in two days, when asking for manager only one guy can help and he gets there between eight and nine in the morning sometimes, that is what we were told. so no costumer service, at one point there were some young men trying all the car doors in the parking lot to find a open one and when confronted said they were not worried about the police, told front desk and the guy up front said things like that happen all the time no big deal, actual comment. finally upon checkout we were overcharged and told they would contact us that was almost a month ago. also, i cannot say for sure but i think they back part of the motel was used for a prostitution ring with men coming and going all night in and out of may rooms. told front deck about it and were told no big deal. unbelievable and the worst part we were on a budget and were kinda stuck with the situation. this is the worst stay i have ever had anywhere and beg people to avoid this place at all costs there is a holiday inn next door stay there please stay away i do not want any other vacations to be ruined by this horrible place.

Room Tip: stay away at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I checked in at 10:30pm and checked out at 2:00am. My wife woke me because there was a bug crawling on the baby's blanket. When I lifted the untucked part of the bed there were 50 more tick sized what I thought to be baby roaches. My good friend is an exterminator and informed me that roaches dont infest beds, BED BUGS do. They are so disgusting (more so than roaches he says) that he no longer takes BED BUG jobs. The only reason we were at this hotel is because our softball team sponser had provided us with these rooms. My wife and I were so disgusted by the fact that one probably crawled on our four month old baby we will never stay in a hotel room again unless we take our own beds. I know its convenient for those who bring their families to parks nearby but unless you want to carry these small friends back home with you I highly suggest staying somewhere miles and miles away. A couple of words to describe this place and I'll end this review, BIOHAZARD (harvest blood similar to a mosquito), INFESTATION, DEPLORABLE, REVOLTING.........

Room Tip: "for the sake of your family stay away from this place, its ranked 57 out of 60 hotels in the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
2.8 mi away
Parkway Inn Arlington
Parkway Inn Arlington
#50 of 62 in Arlington
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
438 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#9 of 62 in Arlington
251 reviews
1.4 mi away
Executive Inn Arlington
Executive Inn Arlington
#40 of 62 in Arlington
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 1075 Wet N Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011-4305
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: £44 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® Six Flags is nine miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and offers its guests free airport transportation ($7 per person to DFW airport on certain game/event days). This Arlington, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like:Arlington Convention Center, AT&T Stadium,Six Flags Over Texas,Six Flags Hurricane HarborRangers Ballpark in Arlington,University of Texas at Arlington(UTA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Arlington
Country Inn Arlington
Arlington Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing