We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Arlington Near AT&T Stadium
Ranked #29 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We just stayed at this hotel for the Final Four tournament. We spent an outrageous (gouging) rate for a Super8 to begin with. The room was a smoking room and we asked to be switched to a non-smoking room, which was available but was not given to us. The bathroom was dirty, the bed
sheets appear to be soiled and the a/c-heat smelt badly when we turned it on. This was an unpleasant experience for us and I dont plan on staying at another Super8 again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Miguel C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Arlington Near AT&T Stadium
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Bossier City
Reviewed 20 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Too close to busy road. Bedding not comfortable. Housekeeping left door ajar for entire day after cleaning room because all we did was push on it to open it when we got back. Luckily we are not in the habit of leaving valuables in our room while we are out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Very close to all Six Flags, Cowboys stadium and Rangers stadium. It was easy to book and front desk was nice and courteous. The rooms are spacious and clean. Would recommend. Also lots of great restaurants close by, my favorite is Humperdink's.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank 1ebprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Randall P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8SWArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Arlington Near AT&T Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Rooms are nice and clean,TVs are outdated but was told new ones on the way,Quiet area.Some maintenance issues but nothing bad.Fast food and gas station adjacent to property.Desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Arlington
Red Roof Inn Arlington
#36 of 62 in Arlington
136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
0.3 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Arlington Near AT&T Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Arlington Near AT&T Stadium

Address: 2712 E Abram Street, Arlington, TX 76010-1437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: £47 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Arlington Near AT&T Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us and your friendly staff will take care of all your lodging needs. Our hotel is conveniently located in Arlington, TX. Just minutes away from Six Flags, ATT Stadium, Verizon Center, Dallas Cowboys, Texas Rangers, and DFW Airport. All of our rooms are equipped with FREE Wi-Fi, Micro-fridge, Microwave, Hairdryer, and LED/LCD Flat-Panel TV's. Call us anytime with questions open 24 hrs 7 days a week every day. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Arlington Near AT&T Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Arlington
Super Eight Arlington
Arlington Super 8
Arlington Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing