We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taste of Europe

Taste of Europe
Ranked #11 of 792 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Polish, Russian, Eastern European, Ukrainian, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Whether you want to dine on an authentic Prussian meal, browse among the shelves through authentic russian merchandise, or sample our deli and european groceries, Taste of Europe is the place for you. Come experience the feel of another place and time. Sausage and meats, caviar, Russian cakes and candy, Beef stroganoff with pasta or potatoes, all these things and more are at your fingertips. We carry European Wine and Russian Beer. Drop by today. You're always welcome!
Crowley, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We heard about this restaurant on the Food network and have been dying to try it. We happened to pass it this Saturday while out running errands and even though we had food in the trunk we had to stop in. Man are we ever glad we did! the atmosphere is interesting and the food was wonderful. We stated with the cheese and meat plate for 2. Then we decided to share 2 entrees.. the stroganoff and the potato filled perogi. AMAZING!!! We are absolutely going back to try the blintzes.. and the rest of the menu :-) The staff was welcoming and super friendly. All in all a fantastic experience. Can't wait to take our daughter there! We will be telling all of our friends to check this place out!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    21
    12
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never a bad experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Taste of Europe from the road may not look like much, but when you enter, it feels like you've left the area. The smells of authentic Russian and Eastern European foods are so inviting. The owner always has a big smile on his face, the store has so many different things to buy from art pieces and other collectibles, to food items, books, and music. When you order the food, expect to get what you pay for. They give you a hearty portion for the price you pay.

Excellent place, and highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Authentic Russian food. I didn't know what to order, so the owner made suggestions and explained what the food was. There is also a store featuring authentic Russian memoribilia, which the owner showed me. Great food, friendly staff, interesting atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnniemcen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Memories of childhood. Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

This place is just wonderful! It brings back childhood memories of my grandmother cooking. I had the potato pancake stuffed with meat and the dumplings filled with meat. They were fantastic! I wish this place was innmy state! Next time we're in Texas we will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home cooking Russian Style!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

One of the best restaurants in DFW. I stop by whenever I am in Arlington. The food is excellent, as is the service. They are extremely accommodating, and will even prepare certain items "off menu" for a vegetarian palate. My wife is Russian and she says that this is the best Russian restaurant in DFW. My favorites are the Belarussian Kolduny, my daughter loves the Potato Pancakes, and my son raves about the Russian Meat Blintzes. Everything is great. My wife, a Russian immigrant says that everything we have had there is authentic and better than back home!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank AJC613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Europe also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing