We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kind of small” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alley Cats Entertainment

Alley Cats Entertainment
Ranked #3 of 15 Fun & Games in Arlington
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Alley Cats offers something for everyone. 24-Bowling Lanes with state of the art Light and Sound Systems, no to mention GIANT TV Screens covering every 4 lanes. Our Arcade is second to none! All the latest games,combined with a HUGE Redemption Center to spend all those tickets! Our two-story, 5,000sf Laser Tag Arena is something to see. Up to 30 Laser Tag "warriors" can battle it out at the same time. Hungry? Our culinary staff offers a wide range of food. Thirsty? Our adult guests can enjoy a Fully Stocked Bar, complete with a seasonal selection of local Craft Beers! Looking for a great place for your next Family Reunion, Corporate Event, or Group outing? Our Sales Staff will design an event just for you.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kind of small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Went here for a birthday party it is kind of small to me. Although he does have a lot of activities like bowling, arcade games, and laser tag.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank R0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    22
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lots of fun activities!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Bowling, laser tag, games, pool, etc....lots of fun activities for everyone in your family. The food isn't great, but that's not why you're there!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank crvela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“12th birthday party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

It was a good place for my 12 year olds and family to spend some time playing laser tag and video games. I sat at a table while they ran around getting tickets and doing the usual stuff these places offer. You know spend 20 bucks to get 100 tickets so they can buy some 10 cent trinkets and tootsie rolls.
Whatever makes the kids happy! We will return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 669MikeH669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Night Out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We went at night at about 12 and had unlimited bowling until two. The place was pretty clean. Fun atmosphere. Food was a little pricey for the quality and time it took to get the food. The alcoholic beverages were just okay not worth the money.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank shawnaariel92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice spot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

My husband and I bought a discount package to use at this place. We were very pleasantly surprised by how well it is maintained. We bowled alongside a couple of teenage boys and they were really sweet and very age appropriate. The staff was attentive to questions about electronic scoring and stuck pins. Food was good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan and Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alley Cats Entertainment also viewed

 

Been to Alley Cats Entertainment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing