We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable seats”

College Park Center
Ranked #14 of 48 things to do in Arlington
Attraction details
Carrollton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable seats”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Attended a high school graduation here. Nice facility and staff. It was difficult to understand the speakers but acoustics are not usually a priority in sports venues. The seats were a real problem for my wife and others less than 5'8". The slope of the seats were so much that they could not put their feet flat on the floor. My wife who is 5'2" could only put her toes on the floor which made for a very uncomfortable evening. My son who is 6' can usually just back up to the seat and it fold down as he sits, but he had to physically put his hand on the seat and push it down...tough with a handful of drinks.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The CPC”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Its nice. Lived opposite it for 5months at arlington hall. Went for a couple of bb games and the anderson cooper talk. Its nice. A couple of restaurants are there as well

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kingissu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have been here for my graduation (UT Arlington), Mavs games, and concerts. The building is beautiful and parking isn't too bad considering other places I've been too. I love that you can easily eat at one of the restaurants in the area and walk to College Park Center to see a show. At night, when the weather is nice you can walk around and check things out. It's not somewhere necessarily stroller-or kid friendly just for the fact that it is practically on the UT Arlington campus and there are college kids running around everywhere.
I'd recommend it as a place for young adults, and older.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank packmysuitcase81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mavs College Basketball - Movin Mav even BETTER”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our family trys to see a few games a year, we especially enjoy the Movin Mavs, these guys are incredible. If you have never seen a wheel chair basketball game then you are missing out. They give it everything, for every game. The facility is just a few years old and top notch. Concessions are fair, considering it goes to the school, etc. The Movin Mavs games are free, but worth paying if they charged. Parking is free too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank evets_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Venue for game or other event”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Great seating and fun area that's growing. I love College Park Center, it's got modern architecture and really good seating. I've only been to see speakers. (and my graduation) They have ample seating and it's well organized. I think that more restaurants are being added to the area so you can have a complete evening of taking in a show or a game and eating nearby.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angie821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed College Park Center also viewed

 

Been to College Park Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing