We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Arlington
Ranked #41 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We normally stay at the higher-priced hotel across the street; paying $150-200 a night. Well, this hotel is half-the-price for all the same amenities. We were able to get one of our rooms at 1000am so we could put all our gear into, then we came back later in the day and got our other room.

The driver took us to the water park, dropped us of, and then picked us back up after the day of fun.

The rooms > Incredible first-impression! All new furniture and carpet. Not sure why they did not paint the doors as they showed stains and may have been dirty, but overall, the place was great.

TV reception was a little fuzzy, but heck, I am paying half-the-price so I will deal with the little stuff. Breakfast was very minimal, but again....................$$$$

Great property that I highly recommend and will go back to each time I visit Six Flags Texas.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side by the pool. First floor is great is you back you vehicle right up to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okybrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIArlington, Manager at Red Roof Inn Arlington, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback regarding our doors and the improvements we have made. It is wonderful to know that the enhancements are being appreciated and it is helpful to know these points regarding the TV reception and breakfast that can help us further improve for an even higher guest opinion. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    50
    22
    16
    17
See reviews for
48
35
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for the Yankees-Rangers game. We wanted a hotel close to the ballpark that was affordable. Knights Inn was surprisingly pleasant although it looks not that great on the inside, the rooms are nice, nothing fancy but great for our 3 night stay. It looks like they have been updating the hotel and sprucing it up. The complimentary breakfast was also a pleasant surprise. My husband liked the fact that the shuttle took us to the ballpark and picked us up at no cost. Our driver even picked up a group from Days Inn that had been waiting for an hour. The shuttle also goes to Six Flags and to AT&T stadium during events there like concerts or football games.Seems like it is family ran and everyone is very nice and helpful. Only down side, was that our room was between 2 families and we could here the kids running and yelling up and down till 2 o'clock in the morning...didn't get much sleep that night. Overall good affordable place for 3 nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTULove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIArlington, Manager at Red Roof Inn Arlington, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for noticing the updates we are making and for the appreciation of our location, rooms and shuttle service. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and hope you will come back on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Like a fat chick. Ugly in the outside, beautiful in the inside. 5 out of 5. Has a pool. Very clean in the inside. Great customer service. Was expecting a ratchet-as motel but it ver nice considering it was only $50 for a night.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IwillkilIyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIArlington, Manager at Red Roof Inn Arlington, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! Thank you again for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We look forward to the next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMYER
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights, had initially paid for 5 but had to leave unexpectedly. We weren't given any trouble for having to checkout early, but did have to wait 48 hours for bank to process the refund. NO BIGGIE though !! With that being said, we didn't have a room reserved when we arrived and were surprised when we stopped by late at night (9pm) to check and were able to find an available room. The rate we got was also great (especially for the weekend). We had the pleasure of dealing with 3 different front desk personnel and each one was kind and helpful. There was tons of security cameras everywhere so we knew at some point or another the entire premises was being watched. This made me feel at ease especially since our room was on the very back section of hotel rooms. Our room seemed a little tight due to layout of a desk table, tv hutch and full size fridge along the same wall, but we managed. The continental breakfast was great....eating area was a bit packed, but that was expected due to the Rangers/NY games going on and this place was pretty close to the ballpark. The pool was GREAT!! We witnessed maintenance checking the pH levels in the morning and the water was also clean & clear the entire stay. ((Can't say the same for the place our friends stayed at...their pool water was an awful green!! YUK))
Anywho, if we return to Dallas ever again I will be sure to check this place first.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LISA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIArlington, Manager at Red Roof Inn Arlington, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overton, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nothing fancy but it gives you a convenient and cheap place to stay if you are planning a trip to six flags. It was average in everything else.......nothing to write home about. Breakfast was minimal but free and that is nice for a family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eatingfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Arlington, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We were delighted to hear that our property gave you a convenient stay with our affordable accommodations. It has been our goal to ensure a great experience to every guest who chooses to stay in our property. Rest assured that your feedback will be useful in creating better stays to our future guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

If you are going to Six Flags Over Texas, check out this hotel. Very convenient, good price, great breakfast (waffles in the shape of Texas), and even a pool. Room was spacious and comfortable with microwave and refrigerator. And the staff (all the staff--front desk, breakfast, domestic services) were very welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Arlington, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your review! Your comment is an encouragement for our team to always put first the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. Rest assured that your feedback will be useful in continuously improving our accommodations and services. Please see us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed on the night of June 22. We arrived at 1:30pm, with check-in being at 3:00, so we expected to have to wait a while to be able to check-in. It was a pleasant surprise that we got in then. They require you to fill out a card with your address and make and model of car, which is understandable. Being so close to so many prime entertainment venues, they likely have a lot of unauthorized parking. The sofa and chair they have in the lobby are in need of cleaning, something a nice cover would help with keeping dirt off them. They also sell little snack food items at the front desk, though I didn't note prices as we didn't need anything.

We were checked in, and given a room on the second floor in the second building. (Referring to the buildings that have guest rooms, there are three in addition to the lobby.) The room itself was small, and not just because we got a king-sized bed. A desk with an office chair and a dresser were under the TV mounted on the wall, and a full-sized fridge next to them in the corner if the partial wall dividing the sink and bathroom area from the rest of the room.

A small microwave and ice bucket were provided, but no coffee maker. This wasn't a big deal for us, as neither of us are big coffee drinkers, but it might be a deterrent for others. The bathroom itself was very small, and the ceiling seemed very low, especially in the shower. The water took a few minutes to heat up. The toilet also sounded very loud when flushed. The TV didn't have a wide selection of channels, but enough to keep a person entertained with a small variety of various shows.

And the bed certainly wasn't bad. It wasn't as soft as we like, but it wasn't a rock, either. Both sides had bedside table with a standalone lamp, and an outlet plug.

The continental breakfast was somewhat lacking. It had four different cereals, muffins (blueberry and banana nut), juices, oatmeal, and waffles. No meats as I have come to expect, but filling nonetheless.

The only true downside was that we could hear everything outside. Sirens, people walking by and talking, you name it. But for only $55, plus tax, it wasn't a bad deal.

All in all, we might stay here again because of the proximity to attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Arlington, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our property for your lodging needs. Your comments are very much appreciated. Great to know that your stay was comfortable and location was convenient for attractions you needed to visit.

Our room is always maintained by our staff to have everything you needed during your visit. You’ve mentioned that you liked the bed, TV, microwave and full-sized fridge in your room and we were glad to hear that. We will consider your comments regarding more choices in breakfast, have our toilet and water heater checked and fixed.

We are happy that your overall stay was satisfying and we are happy to assure you that we will do our best to ensure that you’ll have a more pleasant stay on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
0.3 mi away
Ranger Inn & Suites
Ranger Inn & Suites
#30 of 62 in Arlington
57 reviews
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Arlington Near AT&T Stadium
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Arlington

Property: Red Roof Inn Arlington
Address: 820 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76011
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your next trip through the Dallas-Fort Worth metro area is for business or pleasure, book a room at our pet-friendly, newly renovated Red Roof Inn Arlington hotel. Conveniently located in the center of the Arlington Entertainment District. Red roof Inn Arlington is within 2 miles of Six Flags over Texas, the Dallas Cowboys Stadium, and The Texas Rangers Ballpark. Red Roof Inn Arlington takes care of your travel needs and provides you with easy access to great restaurants and top attractions. Spring out of bed in the morning and go for a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, then keep your clothes fresh with our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road with the convenience of free guest parking. All rooms include free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, and hair dryer and select rooms offer in-room coffee and iron & ironing boards. We offer complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea in the lobby. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome and children under 17 are free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing