We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for quick trip with family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Lawton, United States
1 review
“Great hotel for quick trip with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I took my family of four on a quick weekend away. I got a room with a sofa sleeper. It was large and a small kitchen. Price was good and we visited the flea market all day. One evening we went to a hockey game. Breakfast was great and the lobby had plenty of room to eat in. Nothing fancy, but better than most places to bring a family for the price. We did have to change in the bathroom for modesty purposes because there was no wall divider, but that is also what I consider normal as well. My 16 year old daughter thought that was a discomfort. Oh well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    81
    48
    29
    7
See reviews for
126
57
15
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

The rooms, bathrooms and common areas were very clean, perhaps recently renovated? Except for the eggs, breakfast was OK. Great coffee with breakfast bags "to go" if you were in a hurry. When we arrived on a Tuesday night, there were complementary beer & wine and finger food available in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Recently stayed at this Hampton for work and I was very satisfied. The checkin and checkout were easy and quick. For less than $100, the hotel came with tons of perks, including free wifi, free parking, and free breakfast and I was also able to get a free travel size toothpaste from the front desk. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I also appreciated that they wash the sheets and duvet covers after each stay. I did hear some noise from the hallway but it wasn't unbearable. The hotel is located near a busy highway but fare enough that you don't hear traffic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalCitizen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

My brother and I stayed at this hotel in order to see our oldest brother in Arlington who just had heart surgery. Needless to say, from start to finish of our 3 day stay was absolutely phenomenal. We were greeted immediately upon check-in with a smile and welcome from Tanwa at the Front Desk who was very professional and accommodating. We had questions that both Tanwa and Lauren were patiently answering for us. Lauren was very helpful when my brother twisted his ankle and needed an ice pack which she searched and found one for us. Everyone at the Front Desk went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. If you're looking for value added service and a great hotel, I would fully recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Dallas-Arlington area. The room was quiet and very clean each day we were there. Kudos to housekeeping as well. If I ever return to the Arlington area again, I will definitely make reservations at his hotel. Thank you.

Room Tip: Our room was great. Just a suggestion would be to include a mini-fridge in each room for guests who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel was having a bad week or month or something because it fell below average - even for Hamptons across the U.S. that I've stayed in. Nothing major or catastrophic, but small details like the business center, breakfast offerings, room/pillow request not met, staff responsiveness to a safety concern fell short.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Greetings Paul A!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South, and thank you for sharing your experience with us!

I am pleased to inform you that we there are going to be Hampton brand upgrades in 2014 to our business center and breakfast items!

We hope to see you on your future visits to Arlington!


Thank You,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
1100 E I-20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 Phone
817-419-7177 Fax
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normandy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Excellent stay. My daughter was with me and had just had surgery so we were in the room more than usual. It was very pleasant in all ways. Would highly recommend this hotel and will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gran1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South!

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your future visits to Arlington!


Thank you,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
1100 East I-20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 Phone
817-419-7177 Fax
Tiffany.Raines@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Service is good - lobby and accommodations are typical of a hampton inn - great! The hallways on 2nd floor felt as if they were buckling though - very odd. They had hazard cones up for most of the week. Front desk attendants were helpful and courteous. A little more casual than typical hotels though (tight skirts and blouses) Overall - it was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South! I appreciate your comments and feedbacks and happy to hear that you enjoy the consistency with the Hampton brand!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Arlington!

Thank you,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
4.7 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#5 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Address: 1100 E Interstate 20, Arlington, TX 76018-2109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South is very close to professional sporting events, shopping, theme parks, and only 20 minutes from DFW International Airport. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. This hotel offers complimentary shuttle service within five miles,, and free happy hours (including appetizers) on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing