We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As nice as it gets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“As nice as it gets”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This fairly new Hampton Inn is about as good as it gets while on the road regardless of services offered. It is located in an easy to get to area, all parking near a door, very nice lobby, friendly staff, everything spic and span, extremely quiet, and well appointed rooms.
During the week they have late afternoon munchies along with beer, wine, and soft drinks. The location is a strong point. You are between Fort Worth and Dallas in a safe area and near the Ranger and Dallas (ATT) Stadiums. Try the near Trail Dust Rest. And I dare you to wear a tie into the Trail Dust.

Room Tip: Step up and spend a little more for a deluxe or suite...very large rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    87
    52
    31
    10
See reviews for
137
61
16
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Staff was courteous & friendly, everything was clean. Just need to have a hot tub or pool and it really would have been perfect. Breakfast was great too and I love the waffles. 24 hour coffee in the lobby is extra perk. Great hotel. The grandkids live close to this hotel so it is the perfect location for us to visit. Needed an extra sheet and the front desk didn't bat an eye and helped me out. Third floor ice machine was broken. Thanks Lisa

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I use this chain facility all the time because it is an excellent motel at a reasonable cost. However, while the coffee is very good, I am getting a bit bored with the breakfast hot food offerings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hot breakfast was unsatisfactory. The ice machine did not work on the 3rd floor. There was no juice for breakfast. Also the rooms did not have refrigerators, which for the price I could have stayed in a cheaper hotel and bought my own breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Greetings Hampton Traveler,

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South.
I would like to extend my apologies for any inconveniences caused during your stay and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.
Please let us know any future trips you have planned to Arlington, as we would love to have you back and get you in an upgraded room type that has a refrigerator and microwave.

Thank You,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
1100 E I-20
Arlington, TX 76018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvarado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I like to stay at the Hampton whenever possible. Each location is always the same, Consistent Quality, Consistent Surroundings and Consistent Customer Service. The Hampton is another way to spell "Comforts of Home"

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sterling, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Hampton Inn Arlington is time and money well spent. Its clean, nice and very welcoming. Its also very convient to all the major areas of DFW. Quick access to Rangers and Cowboys and dowtown Ft Worth and Dallas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

If you are part of the HH program, don't expect the service you are accustomed to. Check in staff was too busy on there phone to even greet us. The rooms are in need of repair and McDonalds dumpster offers a better breakfast than this Hampton. I would recommend you search for another HH Hotel in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
4.8 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Arlington South
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
6.2 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Address: 1100 E Interstate 20, Arlington, TX 76018-2109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#6 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South is very close to professional sporting events, shopping, theme parks, and only 20 minutes from DFW International Airport. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. This hotel offers complimentary shuttle service within five miles,, and free happy hours (including appetizers) on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing