We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Despite re-modeling, we liked the motel and the staff.”
Review of Motel 6 Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Arlington
Ranked #44 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Even though they were still re-modeling and we had a few things not quite finished in our room, the staff of this motel----especially the manager, was friendly and helpful. We had an enjoyable stay at this establishment. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

The location was excellent with good parking. Breakfast was good. Fitness center was okay. You can not beat the location. Facilities are a little worn but the location made up for it. The pool was questionable and the whirl-pool was definitely a not, but the staff was very helpful .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This would have been the 3rd time staying at this hotel. We traveled from Baton Rouge, LA to Arlington to attend karate seminars at a local karate school very near this hotel. The first time we stayed here we were placed in an upstairs corner room. The room appeared somewhat clean, but the bathroom door was broken and the pull out sofa was also broken. The second time we stayed here we stayed in a similar room but on the bottom floor. In the room next to us, people had the door and window smoking and they were sitting around with several bottles of liqour and smoking heavily in the hotel room. From my knowledge this is supposed to be a non smoking hotel and we could smell the cigarettes from inside our hotel room. We called the front desk, but to my knowledge nothing was done because this behavior went on all night. The last and final time we "attempted" to stay at this hotel was 4/12/14. We drove in late from Louisiana arriving in Texas around 1:00am. Needless to say we were exhausted. When we arrived, the hotel was under extreme construction. No where on the best western site did it say anything about renovations taking place at the hotel. It took almost 25 minutes for the clerk to even acknowledge my boyfriend standing at the counter because he was on the phone. When he finally did, the room key was given to us and we walked up to our room. The smell of smoke instantly hit us when we openend the door. My boyfriend has asthma and is allergic to cigarette smoke. We called down to the front desk and we were told to come back down (up and down stairs) and that we would be moved to another room. So we came down and he went back and forth with someone on the phone about what room to put us in. After it a room was decided on he gave us the key. Back around the hotel and up the stairs again we entered the 2nd room. THE ROOM WAS A MESS & LOOKED LIKE SOMEONE WAS STAYING IN IT! There were towels everywhere and the beds were unmade. Understandably upset we walked back down to the receptionist (In the middle of the night mind you) and told the receptionist that the room was dirty, beds unmade, and towels everywhere... His response, "was it bad?" Are you kidding me!?! It's irrelivant how bad it was. Someone was or had recently stayed in that room and it had not been cleaned. At this point we were furious and demanded a refund. We were told that a refund could not be done in the middle of the night and would have to be done the next day. We asked the receptionist to give us something in writing with his name and the date on it. The icing on the cake... He couldn't even spell my boyfriend's last name correctly.... It's Kennedy! NEVER AGAIN BEST WESTERN! THIS HOTEL NEEDS SOME SERIOUS HELP!

Room Tip: Want a tip? Stay across the street at the Holiday Inn. It's very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrit P, General Manager at Motel 6 Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest Lauren A.

Thank you for choosing Best Western Cooper Inn & Suite, Arlington, Texas. We are undergoing major renovation at this time. Please forgive us for inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. We will make sure you will have best experience in your next visit. We will offer you 30% discount on your next stay.

Sincerely
Amrit Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Hotel is undergoing renovations. Our room seems liked it was half renovated. We had a broken toilet seat and door stopper. We had no table or desk to place our items on. We had to use the ironing board as a table. The breakfast left something to be desired. I had to unplug the microwave in order to plug in the toaster. I will miss this one next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The beds are nice and comfortable. This is a good place to stay if you are looking for a place just to sleep. Don't accept this place to be a super fancy place to stay. It is just your basic place that after a long day of what ever you can go and take a good shower and have a good bed to sleep on. But bring your own pillow. As the pillows can be lumpy and too soft.

Room Tip: I rented the standard room with 2 beds. So can't say if the King one bed is as comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Good value. Very close to ATT Stadium and Ranger Park. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. As of April 2014 hotel is undergoing a significant remodeling activity. As a result business center and fitness room were not available. Also impacted overall appearance. Nonetheless, our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Would likely stay there again if coming to an event at either of the stadiums.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel is being remodeled. So can not give a proper review. The location was good. Close to the freeway but not noisy. Lots of shopping near by. Plenty of parking. If in the area again, we might get them another try.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hairbiz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Arlington
Days Inn Arlington
#32 of 62 in Arlington
198 reviews
3.4 mi away
Parkway Inn Arlington
Parkway Inn Arlington
#50 of 62 in Arlington
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Arlington
Red Roof Inn Arlington
#36 of 62 in Arlington
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Arlington East
Super 8 Arlington East
#34 of 62 in Arlington
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Arlington

Address: 4024 Melear Dr, Arlington, TX 76015-4117 (Formerly Cooper Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: £54 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Arlington TX is located off of I-20 exit 449-B and within walking distance to restaurants. The football and baseball stadiums are within 6 miles. All smoke-free rooms include free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges. Enjoy our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cooper Hotel Arlington
Best Western Cooper Inn And Suites
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing