We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal as usual, be on time!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Subway

Subway
Ranked #455 of 796 Restaurants in Arlington
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
373 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Great meal as usual, be on time!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

While traveling from home to a road trip stop in Amarillo, we stopped for a quick, light lunch in Arlington, TX. We chose Subway. We chose a 12-inch BMT Italian sub of cheesy Italian bread which we split. A bag of chips plus a drink completed a nice meal. We arrived at 11:55 AM and got served almost immediately. Before we were half done eating, however, there was a line of maybe 25 folks waiting to be served. This particular Subway is apparently a very popular lunch spot with locals. If you are in a hurry, avoid the noon rush, but count of good, fresh food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaroonDawg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good stuff close to UTA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Very nice friendly staff, spacious seating and good taste makes this a perfect place for students in UTA to have their lunches or dinners.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank adtelang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
364 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
“Best sandwich in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Can't say enough about our local Subway or the staff there. Super clean restaurants with excellent sandwiches. Tons of choices and they make it however you like it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It's subway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Every other commercial has an athlete pimping these sandwiches. They are ok but their places stink like their bread and if there is a restaurant next door, it smells too,

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“okay, not the greatest Subway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

It was kind of small. the service and the food were fine. It didn't compare as well as some other Subway restaurants in the area. I'd go again, because at Subway I know what I'm getting and it's good value.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank wokabaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing