We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older of the two Hiltons is better”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Nacogdoches, United States
1 review
“Older of the two Hiltons is better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The value of this hotel was really good. Lots of helpful staff. The bar was great and they had food to order even though the restaurant was closed when I arrived. The breakfast bar was on par with other hotels that offer a buffet, but the servers were extremely fast and friendly. Big variety and lots of it. Yum yum!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your great feedback! We are very happy you were so satisfied with the service you received! We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to Arlington, TX!

Dustin Foster, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    270
    104
    46
    43
See reviews for
215
172
76
567
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have stayed here before and loved it, but this particular visit had a few "issues". When we first got to our room, we discovered there was still used soap in the bathroom and a can of Copenhagen still in the trash. But I let it go because we did check in early, and sometimes things just happen. But apparently, the walls are paper thin because someone complained that we were too loud. It was just my husband and sons, ages 15 and 9, sitting in the room talking around 10:30 at night. We didn't hear any noise from the other rooms, however. I will still give a decent review, however, because the staff was friendly, just doing their job. Everything else was fine, the beds were comfortable, and we had a great view of Six Flags Over Texas from our room.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the building have a view of Six Flags. But apparently, the walls are paper thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for time to complete the review and for your great comments about our Friendly Staff! We hope you and your family choose to stay with us again soon!

Dustin Foster, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel deserves an A++ for customer service and attention to detail. I had planned a meeting for our company's Business Development's team of about 45 people over 2 days of training. Renee Pineda was our sales manager and she made me feel so welcome. She went above and beyond in assuring I was comfortable while I waited for my room to be ready (arrived very early am from Florida). Jody in banquets made sure we had everything we needed and was very attentive. Always had a smile and his philosophy of "making his guests feel like home" was just what he promised. The food was great!

The hotel sleeping rooms were quite and comfortable. I received no complaints from my co-workers on their rooms.

Overall, this hotel staff was professional, accommodating, and kind. From the moment I walked in and was greeted by the front desk, to the moment I got on the shuttle to go to the airport for my trip home, I felt I was taken care of. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave the Great Review! Your comments regarding our "A++" Service will be happily shared and celebrated with our entire staff! Thank you again for sharing your great experience with us and our future travelers! We hope to see you again soon!

Dustin Foster, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The room and hotel were very comfortable and having an indoor and outdoor pool were much needed/appreciated during our stay in Arlington. The room service was good but I think the quality of food could have been a step or two above that we received.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Constance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us the 5-Star review! We are so happy you had such a great experience. Thank you for your business. We hope to see you again soon!

Dustin Foster, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We visited this Hilton location to attend a concert at the AT&T Stadium. The Hotel was great. It was clean, the food and drinks were great and the staff was friendly. The hotel offered a shuttle service to the stadium. Oveal great experience. Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank annadH2684KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and you were able to use our shuttle for the Rangers game! We hope to see you again soon!

Dustin Foster, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I can say I had a good visit at the Hilton Arlington this week. My room was on the 10th floor was fairly spacious and at first look, appear to be very modern. The bedding was great the sheets and blankets and pillows were all fine. It was when I started to look at the details that other things emerged. The room was a bit musty, humid, and had that wet hotel smell. The bathroom door was made of cardboard or so it appeared. It didn't close all the way nor did it open all the way. It's obvious that the hotel had to update its amenities to get with the times. But as is common they often don't upgrade everything because of the tremendous cost involved. Case in point: next to the toilet is a metal plate on the wall that was Rusty and painted poorly. There were other structural things that they could've easily fixed, but are probably not top priority. Which I get. I will stay there again, the service was fine. Breakfast fried egg sandwich was great.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jennerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so happy you had such a great Breakfast experience! Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to see you again soon!

Dustin Foster, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springtown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Check in was fast. Room was perfect! The bed and pillows amazing. Slept like a baby. Was concerned at being by elevator, but didn't hear a thing. The Rbar is great - you have to go! There are plenty of resturants in walking distance if you need to get out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave the great review! We are so happy you were so comfortable and had a great experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Dustin Foster, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
1.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#7 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 2401 East Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Arlington hotel is centrally located between Dallas/Fort Worth in Arlington's entertainment district and 8 miles south of DFW Airport. Business travelers love our convenient access to major expressways and local corporations. Leisure travelers enjoy our convenient location to area attractions such as the new Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Texas Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, our hotel is the ideal destination for convenience, fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing