We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at location for one night for rangers game. Could walk to game. We arrived before check in and they were able to accomadate early check in.There was a lot of restaurants and stores nearby.Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationeverysummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your review.

We hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,


Jeff Durham

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here before a dance competition at UTA. It is really close to the ballpark, and Cowboys Stadium. There are also many restaurants walking distance to the hotel. The hotel was going through renovations when we went, and we received an email before stating that information so we were aware. The service was very good, we received one of the renovated rooms, which was nice. The lady behind the desk noticed I was traveling with an infant and asked if I needed a pack and play. By the time we parked and got to the room, the pack and play was already in the room. Great customer service. The only complaint of the room was the air conditioning was lacking. It was pretty hot in the room, so be aware if you go in the summer it may be hot. The pool is very nice, it is indoor/outdoor, they also have a nice courtyard for lounging. If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Arlington, especially if going to a Ranger game or an event at Cowboys stadium, this is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekT1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your review.

We are finished with the renovation and were able to have all of our in-room air conditioners scheduled for cleaning. With the renovation going on from March - July, we were unable to have the units scheduled for the yearly cleaning as normal. Several of the units did have trouble keeping up with the summer heat. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.


Thank you again for yor review and the kind comments. I will pass them along to the staff. We are always excited to share reviews with our staff.


Sincerely,


Jeff Durham


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

First of all this place is in a great location. Pappadeauxs, Joes crabshack, Bikinis, and Texas land and catlle co. all within 1 min walk. Cowboys Stadium and Rangers ballpark within 10 min walk. The place was very clean new and fresh smelling(hallways ,lobby ), but when we opened the door to our room it smelled musky and dank. Overall not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millerlitebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your review.

I apologize for the unpleasant smell from the room. Several of our rooms were vacant for extended periods of time with our renovation and sometimes that does lead to the smell you observed.

Thank you again for your review and your kind comments in regards to our hotel.

We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.


Sincerely,


Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is perfect location if ur catching a game or six flags and surrounded by restaurants hotel was nice and clean but they were remodeling the room above ours and the hammering would start at 8 am so sleeping in was impossible and so was relaxing which was the whole point of this vacation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scortese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

I apologize for the noise you observed while a guest of the hotel. As you had mentioned, we were going through a renovation during your stay. Marriott strives to be an industry leader in the product we make available to our guests. In order to update our prducts we do have to go through renovations every few years. We do our best to make this renovation experience as non-invasive as possible. We update our website and other e-channels with renovation information to include start and stop times for noise. We also emaile all guests prior to check-in with the information about the renovation and work hours for the renovation. If we somehow missed communicating this information to you, I am truly sorry.


I hope you will consider our hotel gain in the future should your travels bring you back to the Arlington, Texas area. We are very proud of our new product we have to offer our guests.



Sincerely,


Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This stay was the worst that I’ve ever experienced. I first attempted to get a room change or upgrade if possible; wanted to get a King Suite or two queens. I called the hotel directly and the representative told me that they didn’t have anything available. I was aware that they were in the process of remodeling some of the rooms. I didn’t have a problem with this but the rep made it seem as if I was a bother instead of being courteous and maybe offer a different solution. Basically it wasn’t her problem. Later in the evening I called back to see if there had been any new developments (cancellations etc.) and I was received by another rude representative, who then transferred me to reservations. The reservation rep was very professional and was also able to change me over to a double (full size).
After arrival, one of my daughters went to the front desk to ask for extra towels, and was rudely greeted by the attendant; only minutes later, two of my daughters were in the front lobby when we called the front desk to ask for two pillows ,and after getting off the phone, they over heard the front desk attendant and another worker speaking abut room 116 using profanity. Obviously they didn't realize they were speaking in front of my daughters. It was over thirty seven minutes before we got our two pillows and three sets of towels. The following night stay was basically the same with the exception of our towels getting to us in twenty two minutes. When the attendant came to the door to deliver the towels neither did he speak nor did he say your welcome after I thanked him.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I chose to stay here for a business trip because of it's convenient location to restaurants, ball park, etc. Unfortunately this particular Courtyard by Marriott does not live up to the brand. I got in late (11pm) and my check-in person was mediocre at best. No enthusiasm, no "glad you are here", no "Welcome, Mr. Wilson". Room 135 has an air conditioner that kept me up most of the night it was so loud. Then at 4:30am, the garbage truck picking up the trash from the restaurants woke me from what little sleep I had already managed to get. Finally, in this day and age, the bed comfort was also mediocre. I will be staying at the Sheraton just a few blocks over next time. It is a beautiful hotel and superb staff.

Room Tip: Don't accept room 135 until they fix the airconditioner. I would ask for something on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swaynewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here for opening weekend for the Rangers. The location is within a 10 min walk of the ballpark or there is a shuttle for 5 dollars. Our room had a sliding glass door that opened to the courtyard where the pool is. Because the weather was so cool they had the pool heated! Nice touch! The beds were comfortable and the room and grounds very clean. The on site cafe served a great breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bran2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 63 in Arlington
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#9 of 63 in Arlington
457 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington South
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District

Address: 1500 Nolan Ryan Expy, Arlington, TX 76011-4925 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark)
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £94 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Arlington By The Ballpark Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing